Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 15 of 19

I'm trying to delete some unneeded applications from my new 8130, however when I open ... BlackBerry Pearl forum

  1. #1
    NicsChick's Avatar
    NicsChick no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Posts
    8

    Question Removing Applications via Application loader

    Advertisement



    I'm trying to delete some unneeded applications from my new 8130, however when I open the desktop manager and go to application loader, it gives me this message:

    "The BlackBerry Desktop software does not have BlackBerry device software for the device that you have connected to the computer. Contact your wireless service provider or system administrator."

    The desktop software on my pc is BlackBerry Desktop Software 4.3.

    How do I get this to work?

  2. #2
    lucky13mt's Avatar
    lucky13mt no está en línea Stack level 6
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    PIN/ID
    N/A
    Posts
    2,818
    welcome to the stacks

    have you correctly installed your phone? automatic hardware installation when you connect your bb through usb
    BlackBerry Rocks!<-Check it out!

  3. #3
    NicsChick's Avatar
    NicsChick no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Posts
    8
    It is installed correctly as far as I know. ; )

    The PC did automatically install the device drivers and I have been able to move photos between the PC and BB.

  4. #4
    lucky13mt's Avatar
    lucky13mt no está en línea Stack level 6
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    PIN/ID
    N/A
    Posts
    2,818
    are you sure you have all the right, up to date software versions for both your phone(OS) and your pc? check your service provider for the latest software if not...
    BlackBerry Rocks!<-Check it out!

  5. #5
    NicsChick's Avatar
    NicsChick no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Posts
    8
    I just got it a week ago and finally found time to install the software on the CD that came with the BB this morning. I'm new to the whole BlackBerry world and trying to find what I need and don't need.

    Should I try redownloading via blackberry dot com / dowloads??
    Last edited by NicsChick; 03-14-2008 at 01:34 PM.

  6. #6
    lucky13mt's Avatar
    lucky13mt no está en línea Stack level 6
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    PIN/ID
    N/A
    Posts
    2,818
    can you fill out your profile with all your BB and service provider info so that we may better assist you? lol i sound like a service provider rep
    BlackBerry Rocks!<-Check it out!

  7. #7
    NicsChick's Avatar
    NicsChick no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Posts
    8
    Profile completed! Thanks!

  8. #8
    lucky13mt's Avatar
    lucky13mt no está en línea Stack level 6
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    PIN/ID
    N/A
    Posts
    2,818
    hmm everything you have is up-to-date...have you tried completely removing all BB related applications from your PC and reinstalling?
    BlackBerry Rocks!<-Check it out!

  9. #9
    NicsChick's Avatar
    NicsChick no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Posts
    8
    I am doing that as we speak, but this time I'm trying it from a site...will let you know if it works. Thanks!

  10. #10
    lucky13mt's Avatar
    lucky13mt no está en línea Stack level 6
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    PIN/ID
    N/A
    Posts
    2,818
    okie dokie
    BlackBerry Rocks!<-Check it out!

  11. #11
    bloock's Avatar
    bloock no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Posts
    16
    There is a second program you have to install besides the Desktop application for Blackberry. As a matter of fact, it was here I learned about it... it's like a background application, but can't remember what it was exactly.

    I was getting the same error at first, and found the answer in a thread here.
    Really sorry I can't remember exactly what it was, but someone here may know what I am talking about.

    Just so you know that so far, I don't think you did anything incorrect and your desktop app. probably was fine, but it's this second background app. that I needed to have mine work.

    Good luck. If I think of it, I'll post here.

  12. #12
    NicsChick's Avatar
    NicsChick no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Posts
    8
    Okay I have reinstalled the software and I am still getting the same message. I went to the uscc website to see what software download they had. The only thing that could apply would be that they stated windows vista users download version 4.2 sp 1. Could it be the operating system isn't compatible with 4.3?

  13. #13
    lucky13mt's Avatar
    lucky13mt no está en línea Stack level 6
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    PIN/ID
    N/A
    Posts
    2,818
    no that can't be it because the uscc site said that what you have is all current. very curious though. has the DM worked for you before or is this the first time it is messing up?
    BlackBerry Rocks!<-Check it out!

  14. #14
    NicsChick's Avatar
    NicsChick no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Posts
    8
    This is the first time I have used it, I was able to transfer files between the PC and BB just fine.

  15. #15
    lucky13mt's Avatar
    lucky13mt no está en línea Stack level 6
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    PIN/ID
    N/A
    Posts
    2,818
    well this issue is very...mysterious lol

    the next thing i could suggest is deleting the drivers that recognize your phone and reinstall them by connecting your phone via usb and check if that works
    BlackBerry Rocks!<-Check it out!

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •