Results 1 to 14 of 14

When I set the pearl on stand-by mode and encountering a incoming call, i can ... BlackBerry Pearl forum

  1. #1
    xpsych07x's Avatar
    xpsych07x no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    PIN/ID
    23EB3735
    Posts
    63

    reallllllllllllly annoying glitch for tmobile pearl v.4.2.64

    Advertisement



    When I set the pearl on stand-by mode and encountering a incoming call, i can scroll up and down on ACCEPT OR REJECT but I CANT CLICK TO ANSWER. only button that work is the reject button. Even after rejecting the call, buttons remain disabled untill I press the stand by key (mute key) again then everything goes back to normal untill i set stand-by mode. Pleaseeeeeee if anyone know how to help please help, this issue been killing me!

  2. #2
    ljbyar's Avatar
    ljbyar no está en línea Device Pro
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    PIN/ID
    Ask Me
    Posts
    7,818

    Re: reallllllllllllly annoying glitch for tmobile pearl v.4.2.64

    Is this a new issue you've been dealing with (recent)? Have you tried a battery pull reset?

  3. #3
    avante's Avatar
    avante no está en línea Stack level 4
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    PIN/ID
    2405C4B1
    Posts
    638

    Re: reallllllllllllly annoying glitch for tmobile pearl v.4.2.64

    Yep, a battery pull is in order. This happened to me a couple times but I was using the new TMo Italy OS. Kind of weird because it only happened every once and awhile, not everytime. Each time after a battery pull it'd go back to working properly. Good luck.

  4. #4
    cherrichiodo's Avatar
    cherrichiodo no está en línea PINStacked!
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    PIN/ID
    ATA
    Posts
    17,164

    Re: reallllllllllllly annoying glitch for tmobile pearl v.4.2.64

    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~

    This is a known bug in the os that you are using. I would suggest upgrading your os if you keylock your bb.

  5. #5
    blakwngbrd's Avatar
    blakwngbrd no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Posts
    10

    Re: reallllllllllllly annoying glitch for tmobile pearl v.4.2.64

    I have the same issue. I thought I was using the most updated software version (same one that xpsyche is using), though. In fact, I updated recently and it fixed the problem for a couple of days, then it started acting up again yesterday. It's inconsistent at first - maybe 1 in 3 calls can't be answered, then eventually I can't answer any calls. Trying a battery pull now...

    Is this an issue because I lock the phone using the mute button instead of the keypad combo?

  6. #6
    antx16's Avatar
    antx16 no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Posts
    481

    Re: reallllllllllllly annoying glitch for tmobile pearl v.4.2.64

    i have had the same problem it only happens every now and again , i have now the latest italian os , and up to now it works fine , fingers crossed

  7. #7
    b_d0za's Avatar
    b_d0za no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Posts
    314

    Re: reallllllllllllly annoying glitch for tmobile pearl v.4.2.64

    It never happens to me and I use this OS. Knock on wood.

    I keep my phone on standby most all day long.

  8. #8
    peterbabiy's Avatar
    peterbabiy no está en línea Stack level 5
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    PIN/ID
    23DE41AA
    Posts
    1,926

    Re: reallllllllllllly annoying glitch for tmobile pearl v.4.2.64

    Upgrading to the latest OS might solve the issue.

  9. #9
    blakwngbrd's Avatar
    blakwngbrd no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Posts
    10

    Re: reallllllllllllly annoying glitch for tmobile pearl v.4.2.64

    Quote Originally Posted by peterbabiy
    Upgrading to the latest OS might solve the issue.
    It might, though as far as I can tell the update I did Tuesday night was to the latest version, and only temporarily fixed the problem. I reinstalled the same version today, we'll see what happens.

  10. #10
    xpsych07x's Avatar
    xpsych07x no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    PIN/ID
    23EB3735
    Posts
    63

    Re: reallllllllllllly annoying glitch for tmobile pearl v.4.2.64

    i talked to a tmo rep and they told me to factory reset it. everything is good for now but my tcp settings are all gone plus... my browser is missing.. anyone know how to get it back?

  11. #11
    tmotechgrl's Avatar
    tmotechgrl no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Posts
    28

    Re: reallllllllllllly annoying glitch for tmobile pearl v.4.2.64

    Opt>adv opt> host routing table> highlight bolded entry > select register now. ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~

  12. #12
    avante's Avatar
    avante no está en línea Stack level 4
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    PIN/ID
    2405C4B1
    Posts
    638

    Re: reallllllllllllly annoying glitch for tmobile pearl v.4.2.64

    Quote Originally Posted by peterbabiy
    Upgrading to the latest OS might solve the issue.
    I've had it happen to me with the newest TIM 1.66 OS. I haven't found a permanent fix for it but when it does happen the battery pull fixes the problem. (if only for awhile)

  13. #13
    Jaspreet's Avatar
    Jaspreet no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    PIN/ID
    23E77069
    Posts
    170

    Re: reallllllllllllly annoying glitch for tmobile pearl v.4.2.64

    mate can someone help that my pearl has a t-mobile carrier and if i upgrade my device from 4.0.x.x to 4.2.x.x from any other serviice provider like cingular does it make any difference or problem...or it's just for namesake only.....cos i can't download new device upgrade from t-mobile ...as the site is not working or opening in INDIA...mate plz help me...

  14. #14
    drew4flt72's Avatar
    drew4flt72 no está en línea Stack level 4
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Posts
    520

    Re: reallllllllllllly annoying glitch for tmobile pearl v.4.2.64

    Quote Originally Posted by Jaspreet
    mate can someone help that my pearl has a t-mobile carrier and if i upgrade my device from 4.0.x.x to 4.2.x.x from any other serviice provider like cingular does it make any difference or problem...or it's just for namesake only.....cos i can't download new device upgrade from t-mobile ...as the site is not working or opening in INDIA...mate plz help me...
    I've got TMo and I've upgraded OS's about 4 times in the last week and a half. I upgraded from .64 to .67 (no difference really), then I did the Cingy .73. The OS's aren't carrier specific so as long as you have the pearl you are fine. Since Cingy .73, I've upgraded again to TIM Italy and Telstra. Both are 4.2.1.66. Cingy's .71 and .73 are perhaps at the moment more stable than the latest OS out right now but definitely upgrade from the .64.

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •