Results 1 to 8 of 8

I was wondering if anyone knew why the ramble im always logs off. I went ... BlackBerry Pearl forum

  1. #1
    diesel1218's Avatar
    diesel1218 no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    PIN/ID
    32CAA233
    Posts
    144

    Ramble Question

    Advertisement



    I was wondering if anyone knew why the ramble im always logs off. I went under options and found network connection option, which is by defult using the device defult option. Now does this mean it is using SMS instead of data?

  2. #2
    rkkeller's Avatar
    rkkeller no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Posts
    379
    I wish I knew as thats why I had to stop using it. Other IM programs seem to reconnect better if ever disconnected.

  3. #3
    zaitsev's Avatar
    zaitsev no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Posts
    14
    Ramble doesn't use SMS, but it did disconnect for me constantly.

  4. #4
    diesel1218's Avatar
    diesel1218 no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    PIN/ID
    32CAA233
    Posts
    144
    I did find that so far I disconnect a lot less once I changed my Ramble Network option from device default to device TCP. I have disconnected only once so far since I made this change.

  5. #5
    glehman85's Avatar
    glehman85 no está en línea Device Pro
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    PIN/ID
    24989104
    Posts
    2,673
    i was going to suggest you change it to 'use device tcp'

    i never get disconnected

  6. #6
    diesel1218's Avatar
    diesel1218 no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    PIN/ID
    32CAA233
    Posts
    144
    Yeah I got disconnected once but after that I have not at all think that is the simple fix for that issue with ramble....

  7. #7
    glehman85's Avatar
    glehman85 no está en línea Device Pro
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    PIN/ID
    24989104
    Posts
    2,673
    Quote Originally Posted by diesel1218
    Yeah I got disconnected once but after that I have not at all think that is the simple fix for that issue with ramble....
    ive convinced soo many people to stay with ramble after telling them to change that setting

  8. #8
    diesel1218's Avatar
    diesel1218 no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    PIN/ID
    32CAA233
    Posts
    144
    Yeah but you know it is fine for now, especially with the RIM Yahoo and Google Talk out there but as soon as RIM releases the AOL and MSN I wont use it anymore. I just wish there was some news on when RIM was releasing AOL, ICQ, and MSN.

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •