Results 1 to 12 of 12

Does Anyone know if Ramble IM is free or not? Cause if it isnt free, ... BlackBerry Pearl forum

  1. #1
    blakeyates's Avatar
    blakeyates no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    PIN/ID
    ask
    Posts
    161

    Ramble IM

    Advertisement



    Does Anyone know if Ramble IM is free or not? Cause if it isnt free, i dont want it to jack my bill up. Thanks!

  2. #2
    dtx's Avatar
    dtx
    dtx no está en línea Stack level 4
    Join Date
    Feb 2006
    PIN/ID
    207B3A96
    Posts
    640

    Re: Ramble IM

    I don't know if the app is free, but usage will take data. So if you have a limited amount of data on your plan, you might want to be careful.
    --
    DTx
    PIN: 207B3A96
    Bold 9000
    Rogers BIS
    OS 4.6.0.150


  3. #3
    blakeyates's Avatar
    blakeyates no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    PIN/ID
    ask
    Posts
    161

    Re: Ramble IM

    Yeah i have unlimited black berry and data so i guess im good.

  4. #4
    dtx's Avatar
    dtx
    dtx no está en línea Stack level 4
    Join Date
    Feb 2006
    PIN/ID
    207B3A96
    Posts
    640

    Re: Ramble IM

    yep, you should be ready to rock!
    --
    DTx
    PIN: 207B3A96
    Bold 9000
    Rogers BIS
    OS 4.6.0.150


  5. #5
    fstbusa's Avatar
    fstbusa no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    PIN/ID
    3054210e
    Posts
    131

    Re: Ramble IM

    free.

  6. #6
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Posts
    375

    Re: Ramble IM

    doesnt say anything about a cost.

    "The application is free for use, but not open source."

    Google it and check their homepage.
    Last edited by ruth; 08-29-2007 at 09:16 AM.

  7. #7
    klubhead's Avatar
    klubhead no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Posts
    264

    Re: Ramble IM

    it's free to download and uses only data, not your messages per month, to IM

    i use it almost everyday

  8. #8
    janmarie3's Avatar
    janmarie3 no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Posts
    6

    Re: Ramble IM

    What is this "Ramble IM?"

  9. #9
    klubhead's Avatar
    klubhead no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Posts
    264

    Re: Ramble IM


  10. #10
    berryjam's Avatar
    berryjam no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    PIN/ID
    2408ae8c
    Posts
    28

    Re: Ramble IM

    I've been trying to get this Ramble to work but it isnt letting me log in its telling me an error message "Invalid connection string: Open tunnel-failure!" Please help I really would like to get this to work. My provider is Tmobile. Thanks

  11. #11
    klubhead's Avatar
    klubhead no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Posts
    264

    Re: Ramble IM

    Hmm.. i'm assuming you have a data plan right?

    have you tryed a battery pull since you installed it?

    and if you have done that, i would suggest deleting it, battery pull, and reinstalling. i just looked through my ramble menu and saw nothing about settings or anything.. so i don't know why you would be getting an error

  12. #12
    berryjam's Avatar
    berryjam no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    PIN/ID
    2408ae8c
    Posts
    28

    Re: Ramble IM

    Quote Originally Posted by klubhead
    Hmm.. i'm assuming you have a data plan right?

    have you tryed a battery pull since you installed it?

    and if you have done that, i would suggest deleting it, battery pull, and reinstalling. i just looked through my ramble menu and saw nothing about settings or anything.. so i don't know why you would be getting an error

    Ok... I will try and see if it will work... thank you...

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •