Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 15 of 17

~radiobee sucks I can't get any station to work but espn and I can only ... BlackBerry Pearl forum

  1. #1
    schmiidty's Avatar
    schmiidty no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Posts
    50

    radiobee sucks

    Advertisement



    ~radiobee sucks I can't get any station to work but espn and I can only open it 3 or 4 times then it won't open unless I pull the battery I have uninstalled reinstalled 3 times please help

  2. #2
    kayos72's Avatar
    kayos72 no está en línea Stack level 7
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    PIN/ID
    ask me
    Posts
    3,504

    Re: radiobee sucks

    hey schmiidty it took me forever to get rb working right. I'm on my way out the door right now, i'll pin you later when I get back to my comp. we'll get it working for ya. prob a few hours, friend in town
    Been a long while since last login. Sorry all, adjusting to a new life is great and hell at the same time!!

  3. #3
    jbj9871's Avatar
    jbj9871 no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Jul 2006
    Posts
    250

    Re: radiobee sucks

    be careful installing this program radiobee on the 8700 i did and had the program open and it froze up my bb 8700 and i had to reinstall my os .my bb would boot and stay on a white screen with the cursor spining

  4. #4
    schmiidty's Avatar
    schmiidty no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Posts
    50

    Re: radiobee sucks

    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~i have the pearl

  5. #5
    mospeed's Avatar
    mospeed no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Posts
    9

    Re: radiobee sucks

    I could never get radiobee to work on my pearl either.

    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~

  6. #6
    8lackPearl's Avatar
    8lackPearl no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    PIN/ID
    23DECF97
    Posts
    41

    Re: radiobee sucks

    I have rb on my pearl and it works ok...do a search ro radiobee, you'll find links to set up for connection and audio quality.
    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~

  7. #7
    missjayne's Avatar
    missjayne no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    PIN/ID
    23E24640
    Posts
    39

    Re: radiobee sucks

    Quote Originally Posted by mospeed
    I could never get radiobee to work on my pearl either.

    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~
    same as i

  8. #8
    vidals's Avatar
    vidals no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Posts
    37
    It works on the pearl, but it is buggy. current release is Sept 14, 2006. They should have another release out soon i hope. I'm hoping the next version will be more stable.

    I use radio bee to connect to a local police sanner so I can hear what the police are talking about through my pearl! It's intriguing and informative too. Now that I have this I don't have to wonder what the police are racing toward with their sirens blaring!

  9. #9
    kayos72's Avatar
    kayos72 no está en línea Stack level 7
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    PIN/ID
    ask me
    Posts
    3,504
    hey vidals which settings you using?
    Been a long while since last login. Sorry all, adjusting to a new life is great and hell at the same time!!

  10. #10
    vidals's Avatar
    vidals no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Posts
    37
    i found the best settings are the default ones. it's late and I don't have time to copy them all down, but I can tell you that I just installed radiobee over the past weekend and whatever settings came with it, that is what I am using. In fact, I tried to tweak the settings and it crashed the whole appliation.

  11. #11
    kayos72's Avatar
    kayos72 no está en línea Stack level 7
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    PIN/ID
    ask me
    Posts
    3,504
    check my posts when you get a minute if you want. hit me up I will help if you want. I hear you on late tommorrow is good
    Been a long while since last login. Sorry all, adjusting to a new life is great and hell at the same time!!

  12. #12
    dtaso's Avatar
    dtaso no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    Posts
    20

    Re: radiobee sucks

    Does radiobee work for the 8830. It doesn't let me download it, it keeps saying download failed.

  13. #13
    f0x's Avatar
    f0x
    f0x no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    Posts
    6

    Re: radiobee sucks

    Why use radiobee when XM Radio for the Pearl rocks!

  14. #14
    reddog187's Avatar
    reddog187 no está en línea Stack Moderator
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    PIN/ID
    STACK
    Posts
    8,907

    Re: radiobee sucks

    Quote Originally Posted by f0x View Post
    Why use radiobee when XM Radio for the Pearl rocks!
    Because not everyone has XM available...and if you look at when this thread was started it wasn't even available at that time.

  15. #15
    Craig_C's Avatar
    Craig_C no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    PIN/ID
    ASK ME
    Posts
    150

    Re: radiobee sucks

    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~i can't get it to install. I have tried to install the .jat and the download always fails at half way. The .jad doesn't work either. There is no size. It shows 0 kb. I can get the radiobee test Thing to download though.but the full tests don't work.

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •