Results 1 to 7 of 7

How do I get a picture onto my device...I dont know why I can seem ... BlackBerry Pearl forum

  1. #1
    magezzz's Avatar
    magezzz no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Posts
    5

    Quick question from a noob...

    Advertisement



    How do I get a picture onto my device...I dont know why I can seem to get it to work.

  2. #2
    glehman85's Avatar
    glehman85 no está en línea Device Pro
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    PIN/ID
    24989104
    Posts
    2,673

    Re: Quick question from a noob...

    its you againnn

    im jk.

    a few questions. do you have a blackberry data plan? and do you have a microsd card..?

  3. #3
    magezzz's Avatar
    magezzz no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Posts
    5

    Re: Quick question from a noob...

    no data plan, 2gb micro sd. trying to get a picture onto my pearl, then want to set it as my background.
    Last edited by magezzz; 01-18-2008 at 03:08 PM.

  4. #4
    kentrg's Avatar
    kentrg no está en línea BES Pro
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    PIN/ID
    246FBBBA
    Posts
    1,076

    Re: Quick question from a noob...

    Install desktop manager from CD that came with BB.

    If you have "mass storage" enabled on phone just connect the phone to usb and look for removable Disk. Drag/drop the pics in selected folder.

  5. #5
    siccmade's Avatar
    siccmade no está en línea Stack level 4
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Posts
    687

    Re: Quick question from a noob...

    just connect your bb to your computer and a screen will show up asking you if you wanna turn on mass storage mode just say yes and you can just click and drag from there. after that just find the pix you want and go to options and just select put as home screen
    Last edited by siccmade; 01-18-2008 at 03:12 PM.

  6. #6
    magezzz's Avatar
    magezzz no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Posts
    5

    Re: Quick question from a noob...

    I found what the problem was, while the bb was connected to the computer it wasnt showing/allowing anything in the media card to be seen

  7. #7
    siccmade's Avatar
    siccmade no está en línea Stack level 4
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Posts
    687

    Re: Quick question from a noob...

    yea that would mean mass storage mode was off.

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •