Results 1 to 6 of 6

I just got my blackberry pearl from Tmobile last night and I LOVE IT. it's ... BlackBerry Pearl forum

  1. #1
    kuri's Avatar
    kuri no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    Posts
    1

    Question (Forgive me if this has been asked before!)

    Advertisement



    I just got my blackberry pearl from Tmobile last night and I LOVE IT. it's great...but i have a problem.

    I was testing out my phone and called it from my house phone. I pressed ignore because I just wanted to test a ringtone I put on my BB. Well now whenever I call it from my house phone it goes straight to the voice mail....Did I mess something up?


    EDIT:

    Nevermind I did a battery reset now everything works.....that was kinda odd..

    SORRY!
    Last edited by kuri; 09-01-2007 at 09:14 PM.

  2. #2
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Posts
    375

    Re: Question (Forgive me if this has been asked before!)

    that is weird. This is the first time i heard it. ignore just send the person to voice mail...but doesnt send them to voice mail all the time.

    If you are ever having a problem with a BB try a battery pull. Take out the battery while the phone is on and put it back in and it will reboot with the white screen with hour glass.

    If the problem is still there call Tmo.

    here you can get a softreset so you can just use this instead of pulling the battery each time. And in the same place you can get "color pearl" so the color of the trackball changes to blue, green, red, etc.

    Link: http://www.geekandproud.net/blackberry-software/

  3. #3
    StaceyRVC's Avatar
    StaceyRVC no está en línea Community pro
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    PIN/ID
    Ask Me!
    Posts
    9,321

    Re: Question (Forgive me if this has been asked before!)

    Quote Originally Posted by kuri
    I just got my blackberry pearl from Tmobile last night and I LOVE IT. it's great...but i have a problem.

    I was testing out my phone and called it from my house phone. I pressed ignore because I just wanted to test a ringtone I put on my BB. Well now whenever I call it from my house phone it goes straight to the voice mail....Did I mess something up?
    Welcome to Pinstack!

    Do you have service on your phone when calling from the house?

  4. #4
    StaceyRVC's Avatar
    StaceyRVC no está en línea Community pro
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    PIN/ID
    Ask Me!
    Posts
    9,321

    Re: Question (Forgive me if this has been asked before!)

    ok then scratch my question... LOL!

  5. #5
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Posts
    375

    Re: Question (Forgive me if this has been asked before!)

    battery pull is magical

  6. #6
    reddog187's Avatar
    reddog187 no está en línea Stack Moderator
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    PIN/ID
    STACK
    Posts
    8,907

    Re: Question (Forgive me if this has been asked before!)

    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~

    If you don't want to send people straight to voicemail then hit the mute button on top of the pearl.

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •