I just got a new Blackberry Pearl from at&t. Not sure how well it actually ... BlackBerry Pearl forum

blinkoff59 no está en línea Stack level 1

Question

Advertisement

I just got a new Blackberry Pearl from at&t. Not sure how well it actually compares to other smart phones just yet... but I'm still learning! Couple of quick questions: First I have bluetooth set up in my car. Works great, it automatically pairs, allows me to dial numbers from the car, and sends incoming calls to the car w/ caller id info. One problem ive noticed, is that while my car and phone are paired... any outgoing call initiated by the phone does not go through the car, it stays on the phone and sometimes I am unable to transfer it to the bluetooth audio gateway. Is there any way to set my phone up to automatically send all calls through the bluetooth??

Secondly, is there any way to customize what shows up on the home screen?? I see it changes with the different themes chosen, but can I manually select what I want displayed??

Thanks so much for the help!!

Andrew

melissaox no está en línea Device Pro

Re: Question

I have never used and in car system, so i will leave that to others.

As for the home screen - just go to the picture you want in media under pictures and from the menu set as homescreen image. Its that simple
    Success is not final, Failure is not fatal, it is the courage to continue that matters.
    My Blog , My Flickr

fstbusa no está en línea Stack level 3
    PIN/ID
    3054210e

in your apps list... most themes will display the first 5 apps you have. You can move them around to have whichever first 5 you want displayed.

ljbyar no está en línea Device Pro
    PIN/ID
    Ask Me

Welcome to the Stacks Andrew. I'm not sure on why you're having that issue in the car. Has this always been a problem or has it just started happening?