Results 1 to 6 of 6

I've somehow taken voicemail off my speed dial list. How do I get it back? ... BlackBerry Pearl forum

  1. #1
    kolosus's Avatar
    kolosus no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    PIN/ID
    315677A8
    Posts
    363

    Question Putting a # on my speed dial list

    Advertisement



    I've somehow taken voicemail off my speed dial list. How do I get it back? I've tried everything... Now when I need to access my voicemail I'll have to type in my own phone# and use it from there... Cant put it on my speed dial list for the life of me...

    PS: I had moved voice mail which was the #1 entry to #2... Someone else deserved #1.

  2. #2
    reddog187's Avatar
    reddog187 no está en línea Stack Moderator
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    PIN/ID
    STACK
    Posts
    8,907

    Re: Putting a # on my speed dial list

    you can just put your number in it's place...or 123 works also.

    If we knew your carrier some on might be able to give you the number.

  3. #3
    Ranz's Avatar
    Ranz no está en línea Stack level 7
    Join Date
    May 2007
    PIN/ID
    ask me!
    Posts
    3,614

    Re: Putting a # on my speed dial list

    Maybe this will help...this is the way I do it, someone may know a shorter way!.........open call log (pushing green talk button) once when in home screen. This should open your call log - menu - scroll to Call Voice mail push traackball * note the number it dials that would be your voice mail #.Quickly hang up (after writing down the #). You should still be in your call log screen when you hang up - push menu - scroll to view speed dial list and open (this should display all your speed dial numbers) - push menu - Go from there. You can edit, move, delete!

    Good luck hopefully that wasnt to confusing! let us know how it goes!

  4. #4
    kolosus's Avatar
    kolosus no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    PIN/ID
    315677A8
    Posts
    363

    Re: Putting a # on my speed dial list

    Got it folks. Sometimes I guess it just takes a different point of view... I tried this for ages...

  5. #5
    madetosink's Avatar
    madetosink no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    PIN/ID
    23FC9D3F
    Posts
    368

    Re: Putting a # on my speed dial list

    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~another way...if you already know what speed dial slot is open...is to...on the home screen...hold down that number...it will ask you if you want to assign a speed dial to that slot....click yes...this will open your address book and you can select the number from there...
    Hope this helps for future reference

  6. #6
    Ranz's Avatar
    Ranz no está en línea Stack level 7
    Join Date
    May 2007
    PIN/ID
    ask me!
    Posts
    3,614

    Re: Putting a # on my speed dial list

    Cool man. Glad it worked out for ya! btw Welcome to Pinstack!

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •