Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 15 of 16

I recently upgraded my pearls OS and after doing that I can not run my ... BlackBerry Pearl forum

  1. #1
    Khita's Avatar
    Khita no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    PIN/ID
    248a335f
    Posts
    35

    problems with my 8100 pearl

    Advertisement



    I recently upgraded my pearls OS and after doing that I can not run my aol messenger or my icq messenger can anyone help me with that

  2. #2
    rob0289's Avatar
    rob0289 no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Posts
    40
    wut os did you get?
    also what carrier do you use?

    I would recommend using jive talk. but lets try and solve this...

  3. #3
    Khita's Avatar
    Khita no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    PIN/ID
    248a335f
    Posts
    35
    i have tmobile and im using v4.5.0.4.4

  4. #4
    rob0289's Avatar
    rob0289 no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Posts
    40
    do you get any error messages?
    and wut program are you using?

  5. #5
    rob0289's Avatar
    rob0289 no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Posts
    40
    i never heard of thouse versions..... i looked up the new os versions i have
    BlackBerry Pearl 8100 Software Version 4.5.0.37 Download
    and if you have the 8110
    BlackBerry Pearl 8110 - Software Version 4.5.0.37 Download

  6. #6
    bajanbastard's Avatar
    bajanbastard no está en línea Stack level 4
    Join Date
    May 2008
    Posts
    510
    Did you make sure they were checked during installation? Use the DM, hit app loader, update apps, advanced and see if they are selected.
    Device history: 8100 > 8320 > 8900 & 9530. Keep crackin'

  7. #7
    Khita's Avatar
    Khita no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    PIN/ID
    248a335f
    Posts
    35
    it says that it is not authorized for my phone it is only authorized for pearl 8100 and thats what i have

  8. #8
    rob0289's Avatar
    rob0289 no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Posts
    40
    what does your device say when you go into options> then go into About? what does the model read?

  9. #9
    Khita's Avatar
    Khita no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    PIN/ID
    248a335f
    Posts
    35
    blackberry 8100 smartphone edge

  10. #10
    rob0289's Avatar
    rob0289 no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Posts
    40
    dang i think there is a bug with the new os and the app that your trying to use. ummm. i would try another app. can i offer you the one i was talking about before? its at beejive.com you can download it OTA or from your computer.

    i am seeing alot of people having the same issues.

  11. #11
    Khita's Avatar
    Khita no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    PIN/ID
    248a335f
    Posts
    35
    my yahoo works but not my icq and aol

  12. #12
    rob0289's Avatar
    rob0289 no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Posts
    40
    when you upgraded did you have to download it again?

    if not i would try to download it again... see if that helps.....

    I dont know what AIM messager your useing

  13. #13
    rob0289's Avatar
    rob0289 no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Posts
    40
    ahhh! heres a link to help you

    [url]http://www.t-mobile.com/bbupgrade/
    Last edited by rob0289; 10-19-2008 at 04:42 PM. Reason: link not working have no idea why

  14. #14
    volscian's Avatar
    volscian no está en línea Stack level 5
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Posts
    1,042
    To my knowledge and from my tinkering, the software does not recognize the 4.5 os as a valid os, and simply will not run. Yes, jivetalk is a good program for running your im's, there are a couple others that will work for you as well.
    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~

  15. #15
    Khita's Avatar
    Khita no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    PIN/ID
    248a335f
    Posts
    35
    thank you very much cause nothing was working i will check out jivetalk

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •