I'm a totally newbie to everything Blackberry and i'm from Europe, and this morning i ... BlackBerry Pearl forum

nixi_pixie no está en línea Stack level 1

Problems with browser

Advertisement

I'm a totally newbie to everything Blackberry and i'm from Europe, and this morning i bought the Blackberry Pearl 8100 and I'm having a problem with both the e-mail application and the browser. The broswer application doesnt even appear in the menu and wont't let me connect to my home(wi-fi) network. Can anyone help me please ??

luciferseamus no está en línea Device Pro
    have you installed the Desktop software?
    have you installed the handheld software?
    if you have both of these things you should be able to hook your BB up to your PC and add the browser to your phone.
    did you get a disk with it?
    if so use the disk and then connect your phone to your computer and you should be able to install what you need.

I don't know about the Wi-FI
    sorry.
    "If you ever lose your keys in a river of molten lava, let 'em go, cus' man, they're gone!!"-Jack Handey

nixi_pixie no está en línea Stack level 1
    Yeah, I got a CD and I installed it, but I dont really know what to do next about the browser :S. I hooked up the blackberry to my pc, and transferred some files already and it seems to be working just fine but the broswer still wont appear.

Thanks so much for your help

kam2958 no está en línea Stack level 2
    it's happened to me a couple of times with the 8130, when I called us cell about it, they told me I had to reinstall the "service books". I had to go into us cells blackberry site to get them. Don't know if this will help you or not, hope so.

kenvan60 no está en línea Stack level 2
    PIN/ID
    23f4e3a6
    Go to the BIS site and resend your service book. That should do it!

melissaox no está en línea Device Pro