Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 15 of 18

I just recently upgraded my os to .107 and I'm having an issue with my ... BlackBerry Pearl forum

  1. #1
    jkai2188's Avatar
    jkai2188 no está en línea Stack level 5
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Posts
    752

    problem with media card

    Advertisement



    I just recently upgraded my os to .107 and I'm having an issue with my phone not recognizing the media card. I had not been having this problem ever before. I even went out and replaced my memory card and its still doing it, it doesn't seem like the harness for the memory card is messed up, is anyone else having any problems like this?
    Bold - 5.0.0.93 / 8310 - 4.5.0.81 ---- AT&T
    8330 - 4.5.0.77 ---- Sprint


    Blackberry's are a lifestyle

    jeff.kaiser88@yahoo.com

  2. #2
    VeryBerry's Avatar
    VeryBerry no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Posts
    354

    Re: problem with media card

    May have something to do with the added support for the bigger hc cards. Have you tried to format it on a computer?

  3. #3
    jkai2188's Avatar
    jkai2188 no está en línea Stack level 5
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Posts
    752

    Re: problem with media card

    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~yeah, that and in the phone, I haven't had any luck

  4. #4
    Eddie_gauge's Avatar
    Eddie_gauge no está en línea Stack level 7
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Posts
    2,970

    Re: problem with media card

    You said that you tried to format the card from the phone? Did it give the option to format card or where you just stating that you were going to do so but no option for it? Just making sure i understand your post.

  5. #5
    Justyn's Avatar
    Justyn no está en línea Stack level 6
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    PIN/ID
    n/a
    Posts
    1,856

    Re: problem with media card

    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~i upgraded to.107 and my card's fine. Make sure its formatted

  6. #6
    jkai2188's Avatar
    jkai2188 no está en línea Stack level 5
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Posts
    752

    Re: problem with media card

    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~the phone does recognize the card every once in a while but I have to shut it off and reboot it in order for it to do so. And then after a while it quits working. And I have to do a battery pull to make it pick it up again

  7. #7
    jkai2188's Avatar
    jkai2188 no está en línea Stack level 5
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Posts
    752
    Quote Originally Posted by Justyn
    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~i upgraded to.107 and my card's fine. Make sure its formatted
    Yeah its definately formatted because I am able to listen to my music when the card is getting picked up

  8. #8
    Eddie_gauge's Avatar
    Eddie_gauge no está en línea Stack level 7
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Posts
    2,970

    Re: problem with media card

    I have the .107 and have not had an issue. I would try an OS reload and if that did not work try going back to .101 or .96 or whatever and see if it happens with an older OS. If it continues after the downgrade you know it is a hardware issue.

  9. #9
    Justyn's Avatar
    Justyn no está en línea Stack level 6
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    PIN/ID
    n/a
    Posts
    1,856

    Re: problem with media card

    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~what size is the card?

  10. #10
    jkai2188's Avatar
    jkai2188 no está en línea Stack level 5
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Posts
    752

    Re: problem with media card

    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~its a 1 gig

  11. #11
    Justyn's Avatar
    Justyn no está en línea Stack level 6
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    PIN/ID
    n/a
    Posts
    1,856

    Re: problem with media card

    Well if it was a 4 gig I could tell you what the problem was... well you said the problem started when you upgraded to the .107 OS. I don't believe the new software would cause that problem. Its a dumb question but I know you already formatted your card, you've done a battery pull, and your card is the right size so my dumb question is... Is the card installed alright? If it is then try downgrading back to your old OS. If that works, problem solved, if the problem persists contact your service provider.

  12. #12
    aimeekelley's Avatar
    aimeekelley no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    PIN/ID
    askme
    Posts
    133

    Re: problem with media card

    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~i just got a new handset upgrade with the latest tmo software .107 and my media card is SLOW to open. I spent hours transfering the pics and music to the memory of the phone, reformated the 1gig card with the BB, and transfered it all back to the card. I don't own a computer so transfering it to a computer was not an option, so, after all that it is still slow!

  13. #13
    reddog187's Avatar
    reddog187 no está en línea Stack Moderator
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    PIN/ID
    STACK
    Posts
    8,907

    Re: problem with media card

    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~

    Try clearing out your browser cache.

  14. #14
    jkai2188's Avatar
    jkai2188 no está en línea Stack level 5
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Posts
    752

    Re: problem with media card

    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~yeah I've down graded my os and I still have that problem, I don't get it

  15. #15
    aimeekelley's Avatar
    aimeekelley no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    PIN/ID
    askme
    Posts
    133

    Re: problem with media card

    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~i clean my browser cache several times a day, I do alt LGLG several times a day, I do a bat pull several times a day, I am anal about having as much free memory available as possible, still the problem persists!

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •