hi everybody, i'm new to the whole bb thing, but i have the 8120 and ... BlackBerry Pearl forum

cmciver5 no está en línea Stack level 2

Question problem with blackberry messenger

Advertisement

hi everybody,
    i'm new to the whole bb thing, but i have the 8120 and the prob i'm having is that when one of my bb meesenger contacts sends me a message it goes into my message inbox but not to the actual convo screen. and when i click on the message in the inbox with takes me to the convo screen but does not show the message. and the icon for new bb mess pops up and the light is blinking and i cant get it to stop because technically I haven't read the message. help?

Rizzleman716 no está en línea Stack level 3
    PIN/ID
    21C680E5
    I'm confused on what you are actually saying, or asking.. But what I can tell you is that the messages appearing in the convo screen is annoying.. But you can stop it. Go to your blackberry messenger, and then press the blackberry button, go to options..
    Scroll to the bottom where it says: Show conversations in message List. Change it to NO.
    Tell me if this helps any! Sorry, I couldn't help further
    T-Mobile Pearl 8100>T-Mobile Curve 8320>T-Mobile Curve 8900>T-Mobile Bold 8900

ok say we are having a bb im convo. i send you "hi" and you send back "hello there, how are you?"
    now in the screen where my current im convo is , nothing will come up as your reply. the only reason i know she sent me something is 1) because it is in my inbox where my PIN messages and emails are and 2) because she sitts about 50 ft from me and I asked her. Plus i look at her bb and the conversation is there, where she sent me a response. does that make more sense? and when i click on the message in my inbox (where the PIN messages and emails are) it takes me to the bb im convo screen but the reply is till not there. and the light is blinking like when you get a new message of any kind.