HI, I HAD MY 8130 FLASHED TO METROPCS, WITH INTERNET AND MMS... TRYING TO INSTALL ... BlackBerry Pearl forum

AZRAKSIMON no está en línea Stack level 1

Question PROBLEM WITH BB GETTING INTERNET BECAUSE OF MSN

Advertisement

HI, I HAD MY 8130 FLASHED TO METROPCS, WITH INTERNET AND MMS...
    TRYING TO INSTALL MSN SOMEHOW I LOST MY "SERVICE BOOKS" AND WITH THEM ALL MY INTERNET AND MMS CONFIG.

IS THERE ANY WAY THAT I CAN FIX THIS WITHOUT PAYING FOR FLASHING IT AGAIN???

I AM NEW WITH THIS BB THING, AND HAVE NO IDEA WHERE TO FIND THE FILES AGAIN

azstar no está en línea PINStacked!
    Often times a battery pull will restore your service books. If not, go to Options/Advanced Options/Host Routing Table/Menu/Register Now Then go to your email setup icon, log in to your BIS account and resend your service books. You can also call your provider's CS and have them resend your service books if you have trouble.

What do you mean by paying for flashing it????

Also, what MSN were you trying to install???

Lastly, please do not post in all caps, no need to yell at us
    Twitter? My Apps List

Current SmartPhone: Motorola DROID Rooted, Running Project Elite v4

I have the bb flashed to metropcs, mening that the carrier does not send me any service book, as far as I know... I called customer service and nothing!

I'm trying to fix it myself instead of going to the same store and pay them to do it....

the thing is that I think I'll need to flash it again because of the missing information that I lost....

I'm looking for a software that could read the configuration from another bb that we have and write it to mine.... the thing is that we have another blackberry working fine but also with msn problems...

I douwnloaded the msn live messenger, im+, web messenger and many others and it seems that some ports are disabled or unavailable...
    msn messenger gives me the "service not enabled for this handheld... " thing....

thanks for replying.. I'm really lost with this phone