Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 15 of 17

i did a back up on the phone n i just restored everything....everything except my ... BlackBerry Pearl forum

  1. #1
    Ekzt1nr's Avatar
    Ekzt1nr no está en línea Stack level 5
    Join Date
    May 2007
    PIN/ID
    ask
    Posts
    1,146

    problem, and i need help

    Advertisement



    i did a back up on the phone n i just restored everything....everything except my browser and media net....anyone know how i could get those back?

  2. #2
    lucky13mt's Avatar
    lucky13mt no está en línea Stack level 6
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    PIN/ID
    N/A
    Posts
    2,818
    Have you tried resending service books and registering the host routing table?
    BlackBerry Rocks!<-Check it out!

  3. #3
    Ekzt1nr's Avatar
    Ekzt1nr no está en línea Stack level 5
    Join Date
    May 2007
    PIN/ID
    ask
    Posts
    1,146
    ok lucky, how bout you explain that to me one more time...cuz idk how to do that.lol

  4. #4
    lucky13mt's Avatar
    lucky13mt no está en línea Stack level 6
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    PIN/ID
    N/A
    Posts
    2,818
    Quote Originally Posted by Ekzt1nr View Post
    ok lucky, how bout you explain that to me one more time...cuz idk how to do that.lol
    Lol ok .

    For service books do the following only if you have BIS:
    -Find Setup Internet Email icon
    -Open it and let it load to page
    -go to service books
    -resend service books

    If you don't have BIS, log into your service providers site and do the same as above. You can also call your Customer Service and have them send them to you.

    For Host Routing Table go to:
    options>advanced>host routing table>highlight bold characters>menu>register

    Let me know if that works.
    BlackBerry Rocks!<-Check it out!

  5. #5
    Ekzt1nr's Avatar
    Ekzt1nr no está en línea Stack level 5
    Join Date
    May 2007
    PIN/ID
    ask
    Posts
    1,146
    you mean setup wizard?

    and how do i tell im on BES or BIS?

  6. #6
    lucky13mt's Avatar
    lucky13mt no está en línea Stack level 6
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    PIN/ID
    N/A
    Posts
    2,818
    Quote Originally Posted by Ekzt1nr View Post
    you mean setup wizard?

    and how do i tell im on BES or BIS?
    If you don't know whether or not you are on BES, you most likely aren't lol.

    BIS is blackberry internet service.

    You probably hid the icon, try showing all to find the setup internet email icon.
    BlackBerry Rocks!<-Check it out!

  7. #7
    Ekzt1nr's Avatar
    Ekzt1nr no está en línea Stack level 5
    Join Date
    May 2007
    PIN/ID
    ask
    Posts
    1,146
    the only thing i see to setup is the setup wizad...the email is already configured

    i have the icon with my email name and when i click it, it just goes into my messages

    setup wizard takes me to where i first started with the tutorial

    and i got set up bluetooth and thats it

  8. #8
    lucky13mt's Avatar
    lucky13mt no está en línea Stack level 6
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    PIN/ID
    N/A
    Posts
    2,818
    Ok you should probably log into your service provider's site or call them and send the service books that way if you don't see the icon.

    Were you able to find and register the Host Routing Table?
    BlackBerry Rocks!<-Check it out!

  9. #9
    Ekzt1nr's Avatar
    Ekzt1nr no está en línea Stack level 5
    Join Date
    May 2007
    PIN/ID
    ask
    Posts
    1,146
    dont know where to look for that....


    c'mon lucky..lol...you should know if i dont know if im on BIS or BES that im sure as hell not gonna know how to register the host routing table.lol...

    i go to you n cherri for my problems...you know im not that smart.lol

  10. #10
    RayZ's Avatar
    RayZ no está en línea Stack level 5
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    Posts
    1,573
    https://bis.na.blackberry.com/html?brand=mycingular go here and log in to your att blackberry acount. Then choose send service books. I would assume that you are on BIS if this is your personal BB.

  11. #11
    RayZ's Avatar
    RayZ no está en línea Stack level 5
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    Posts
    1,573
    Host routing table...options>advanced options>service book>choose BBinternet browser and click the tracball>menu key>show HRT and click tracball>choose any one of the numbers>menu key>register now...your done. I would send service books first before I did all of that.

  12. #12
    lucky13mt's Avatar
    lucky13mt no está en línea Stack level 6
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    PIN/ID
    N/A
    Posts
    2,818
    Quote Originally Posted by Ekzt1nr View Post
    dont know where to look for that....


    c'mon lucky..lol...you should know if i dont know if im on BIS or BES that im sure as hell not gonna know how to register the host routing table.lol...

    i go to you n cherri for my problems...you know im not that smart.lol
    Lol.

    Host routing table is under options>advanced.

    Once there highlight the bold characters, open your menu, and select register.

    BIS is internet for your blackberry. You have to pay an extra monthly charge for it. Mine for TMO is $19.99. If you don't have it you shouldn't be using anything that uses data on your BB, that will rack up the bill like that one 5k bill someone mentioned on PinStack.
    BlackBerry Rocks!<-Check it out!

  13. #13
    Ekzt1nr's Avatar
    Ekzt1nr no está en línea Stack level 5
    Join Date
    May 2007
    PIN/ID
    ask
    Posts
    1,146
    Quote Originally Posted by RayZ View Post
    https://bis.na.blackberry.com/html?brand=mycingular go here and log in to your att blackberry acount. Then choose send service books. I would assume that you are on BIS if this is your personal BB.

    this worked great....thanx ray, thanx lucky

  14. #14
    Ekzt1nr's Avatar
    Ekzt1nr no está en línea Stack level 5
    Join Date
    May 2007
    PIN/ID
    ask
    Posts
    1,146
    Quote Originally Posted by lucky13mt View Post
    Lol.

    Host routing table is under options>advanced.

    Once there highlight the bold characters, open your menu, and select register.

    BIS is internet for your blackberry. You have to pay an extra monthly charge for it. Mine for TMO is $19.99. If you don't have it you shouldn't be using anything that uses data on your BB, that will rack up the bill like that one 5k bill someone mentioned on PinStack.

    well, i have an unlimited data plan and when i reinstalled my 4.2.1 OS it did say i had registered successfully...so im assuming its good

  15. #15
    lucky13mt's Avatar
    lucky13mt no está en línea Stack level 6
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    PIN/ID
    N/A
    Posts
    2,818
    Quote Originally Posted by Ekzt1nr View Post
    well, i have an unlimited data plan and when i reinstalled my 4.2.1 OS it did say i had registered successfully...so im assuming its good
    Yup you're good . Thats what I have but for TMO.
    BlackBerry Rocks!<-Check it out!

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •