View Poll Results: What problems are you having with .103?

Voters
88. Register free to vote on this poll
  • "Dropped call issue"

    41 46.59%
  • MultiTap issue

    19 21.59%
  • Memory Card issue

    10 11.36%
  • Programs no longer run on pearl

    6 6.82%
  • Phone as a modem fails

    6 6.82%
  • Reboots at random

    9 10.23%
  • Other (Please give examples below)

    30 34.09%
Multiple Choice Poll.
Page 5 of 11 FirstFirst 12345678910 ... LastLast
Results 61 to 75 of 163

Originally Posted by EricaJ1073 Mine is upgrading but has been stuck on the following in ... BlackBerry Pearl forum

  1. #61
    Eddie_gauge's Avatar
    Eddie_gauge no está en línea Stack level 7
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Posts
    2,970

    Re: Post your Problems here for Tmo .103!

    Advertisement



    Quote Originally Posted by EricaJ1073
    Mine is upgrading but has been stuck on the following in "Back up third party applications":

    Retrieving module "tnmaps_rim_client.cod" (top progress bar)
    Retrieving wirelessly delivered application modules (bottom progress bar)
    how long ?

  2. #62
    EricaJ1073's Avatar
    EricaJ1073 no está en línea PINStacked!
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Posts
    10,420

    Re: Post your Problems here for Tmo .103!

    About 10 minutes


  3. #63
    Eddie_gauge's Avatar
    Eddie_gauge no está en línea Stack level 7
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Posts
    2,970

    Re: Post your Problems here for Tmo .103!

    Mine got stuck roughly in the same spot for about 20 mins. I took a shower came back and it was just finishing up.

  4. #64
    EricaJ1073's Avatar
    EricaJ1073 no está en línea PINStacked!
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Posts
    10,420

    Re: Post your Problems here for Tmo .103!

    Lol Wow


  5. #65
    Eddie_gauge's Avatar
    Eddie_gauge no está en línea Stack level 7
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Posts
    2,970

    Re: Post your Problems here for Tmo .103!

    Quote Originally Posted by EricaJ1073
    Lol Wow
    Yeah 101 didn't take that long. but 103 was slow. By the way erica congrats on hitting 6000 posts.

  6. #66
    butterfly2's Avatar
    butterfly2 no está en línea Stack level 5
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    PIN/ID
    7FFBC4F3
    Posts
    1,339

    Re: Post your Problems here for Tmo .103!

    I have not noticed any issues...I know TMO was having tower problems in NYC!!
    A woman's heart should be so hidden in Christ that a man should have to seek Him first to find her.
    Maya Angelou

  7. #67
    EricaJ1073's Avatar
    EricaJ1073 no está en línea PINStacked!
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Posts
    10,420

    Re: Post your Problems here for Tmo .103!

    It went much faster this time. I ended up having to move my laptop out of my room and when I connected my BB back to my laptop, the back up of 3rd party apps took less than 20 seconds.


  8. #68
    psi chick's Avatar
    psi chick no está en línea Stack level 4
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Posts
    465

    Re: Post your Problems here for Tmo .103!

    Quote Originally Posted by Matthew_L84
    I've also noticed that when I go into my SMS inbox, it says "searching for network" instead of "SMS inbox", even though I have full service and can send and recieve messages.
    mine does the same thing with 101. it still pulls the messages so i haven't worried about it too much *shrugs*

  9. #69
    vikrantmisra's Avatar
    vikrantmisra no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    May 2007
    PIN/ID
    250AA5B8
    Posts
    31

    Re: Post your Problems here for Tmo .103!

    no problemo..................i thinks this works as fine as 101...........
    Regards

    Vikrant Misra

    Pin : 2522FDC6

    Sent on my BlackBerry® from Vodafone

  10. #70
    rokis's Avatar
    rokis no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    PIN/ID
    23EE7C99
    Posts
    9

    Re: Post your Problems here for Tmo .103!

    Quote Originally Posted by Eddie_gauge
    Anyone run into being on a call for 5-6 mins and the audio completely drops off on both ends but you stay connnected? Appearently this has been happenning a lot with the new OS so much, that TMO is getting examples to give to RIM. Not happenning to me but my friend called TMO and that is what they said.

    I have the same issue. Called TMo and they told me the same thing they forwarding this issue to RIM.

  11. #71
    Eddie_gauge's Avatar
    Eddie_gauge no está en línea Stack level 7
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Posts
    2,970

    Re: Post your Problems here for Tmo .103!

    Quote Originally Posted by rokis
    I have the same issue. Called TMo and they told me the same thing they forwarding this issue to RIM.
    Software isn't even out a day and they got a major known issue. Looks like i'm going back to .101

  12. #72
    mlin13's Avatar
    mlin13 no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Posts
    93

    Re: Post your Problems here for Tmo .103!

    I upgraded last night. no problems so far.

  13. #73
    ebanga's Avatar
    ebanga no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    PIN/ID
    24352F80
    Posts
    284

    Re: Post your Problems here for Tmo .103!

    i had the newer version of DM with the roxio package, so i downgraded my DM and it installed without a hitch.
    problem solved
    "Make It Count" R.I.P. Jay D ~ 6-25-05

  14. #74
    Ranz's Avatar
    Ranz no está en línea Stack level 7
    Join Date
    May 2007
    PIN/ID
    ask me!
    Posts
    3,614

    Re: Post your Problems here for Tmo .103!

    So far none!

  15. #75
    ducker's Avatar
    ducker no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    PIN/ID
    21BBD499
    Posts
    21

    Re: Post your Problems here for Tmo .103!

    Quote Originally Posted by Eddie_gauge
    Anyone run into being on a call for 5-6 mins and the audio completely drops off on both ends but you stay connnected? Appearently this has been happenning a lot with the new OS so much, that TMO is getting examples to give to RIM. Not happenning to me but my friend called TMO and that is what they said.


    My second call with the new OS and this happened to me. I had the same problem with the old OS as well. I have seen no benefit to the upgrade...

Page 5 of 11 FirstFirst 12345678910 ... LastLast

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •