View Poll Results: What problems are you having with .103?

Voters
88. Register free to vote on this poll
  • "Dropped call issue"

    41 46.59%
  • MultiTap issue

    19 21.59%
  • Memory Card issue

    10 11.36%
  • Programs no longer run on pearl

    6 6.82%
  • Phone as a modem fails

    6 6.82%
  • Reboots at random

    9 10.23%
  • Other (Please give examples below)

    30 34.09%
Multiple Choice Poll.
Page 4 of 11 FirstFirst 123456789 ... LastLast
Results 46 to 60 of 163

Ok Reddog, I resent my service books, did a battery pull then went and downloaded ... BlackBerry Pearl forum

  1. #46
    TanBucsFan's Avatar
    TanBucsFan no está en línea Stack level 7
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    PIN/ID
    Ask me!
    Posts
    3,033

    Re: Post your Problems here for Tmo .103!

    Advertisement



    Ok Reddog, I resent my service books, did a battery pull then went and downloaded Opera Mini again and I still get the same error message that it failed to connect with the network. I have rechecked all my settings, TCP and emulation are correct and typed with no extra spaces. Still no go.

    Any other suggestions?

  2. #47
    teleberry's Avatar
    teleberry no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    PIN/ID
    23F8AB7F
    Posts
    92

    Re: Post your Problems here for Tmo .103!

    I wonder, on older OS installs I had all sorts of problems unless I deleted all other OSs from my PC before installing the new one, to the PC, not the handheld. This one gives me no problems (yet I should say), neither did the last when I used that technique.

  3. #48
    klubhead's Avatar
    klubhead no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Posts
    264

    Re: Post your Problems here for Tmo .103!

    seems like it's more laggy than .101, but that's about it for me so far.

    (and yes i clear my cache/histor/logs/messages all the time.. have 30-some MB of internal memory left)

  4. #49
    ktorres1120's Avatar
    ktorres1120 no está en línea Stack level 4
    Join Date
    Sep 2006
    Posts
    505

    Re: Post your Problems here for Tmo .103!

    Can we get an option on that poll for NO problems?
    BB BOLD 9000
    TMOBILE

  5. #50
    fjl1977's Avatar
    fjl1977 no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Jul 2006
    PIN/ID
    23E0A975
    Posts
    46

    Re: Post your Problems here for Tmo .103!

    I've had this os the minute it came out and no problems here at all. If you want to make sure all your third party apps stay after a new installation, make sure you are checking the box to save and then restore all your apps. Should have no problems then.
    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~

  6. #51
    [IFC]Area51's Avatar
    [IFC]Area51 no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Posts
    152

    Re: Post your Problems here for Tmo .103!

    Quote Originally Posted by ktorres1120
    Can we get an option on that poll for NO problems?
    I agree cause i have none. I used to get dropped calls with the last 3 OS's but this one fixed all my problems.

  7. #52
    Eddie_gauge's Avatar
    Eddie_gauge no está en línea Stack level 7
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Posts
    2,970

    Re: Post your Problems here for Tmo .103!

    Anyone run into being on a call for 5-6 mins and the audio completely drops off on both ends but you stay connnected? Appearently this has been happenning a lot with the new OS so much, that TMO is getting examples to give to RIM. Not happenning to me but my friend called TMO and that is what they said.

  8. #53
    Matthew_L84's Avatar
    Matthew_L84 no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Posts
    207

    Re: Post your Problems here for Tmo .103!

    Quote Originally Posted by reddog187
    Matt my Pics work fine...where are you saving the files to?
    saving them to home/user/pictures/

    storing pictures in "device memory"

    When I take a picture it says "File system full"

  9. #54
    TanBucsFan's Avatar
    TanBucsFan no está en línea Stack level 7
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    PIN/ID
    Ask me!
    Posts
    3,033

    Re: Post your Problems here for Tmo .103!

    Quote Originally Posted by Eddie_gauge
    Anyone run into being on a call for 5-6 mins and the audio completely drops off on both ends but you stay connnected? Appearently this has been happenning a lot with the new OS so much, that TMO is getting examples to give to RIM. Not happenning to me but my friend called TMO and that is what they said.
    Honestly I think Tmo is having network issues because I know a few people with BB's who have different OS's and we've all had a problem holding a signal and we're in different areas of the US. Of course Tmo won't tell us they're having the issues, but the fact that several people running different OS's are having the same problem tells me otherwise ya know.

  10. #55
    Eddie_gauge's Avatar
    Eddie_gauge no está en línea Stack level 7
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Posts
    2,970

    Re: Post your Problems here for Tmo .103!

    Quote Originally Posted by TanBucsFan
    Honestly I think Tmo is having network issues because I know a few people with BB's who have different OS's and we've all had a problem holding a signal and we're in different areas of the US. Of course Tmo won't tell us they're having the issues, but the fact that several people running different OS's are having the same problem tells me otherwise ya know.
    Not signal i'm talking purely audio. Signal is fine, audio drops and you can stay connected till the tower kicks you off 4+ hrs later but niether end can hear anything.

  11. #56
    Matthew_L84's Avatar
    Matthew_L84 no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Posts
    207

    Re: Post your Problems here for Tmo .103!

    I've also noticed that when I go into my SMS inbox, it says "searching for network" instead of "SMS inbox", even though I have full service and can send and recieve messages.

  12. #57
    nando3o5's Avatar
    nando3o5 no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Posts
    10

    Re: Post your Problems here for Tmo .103!

    i lost my myFavs icon and i had to call tmo blackberry support and the sent it to my but one of myfavs is missing and i had to manually update it. Its taken over a half hour and it still hasnt update my one missing myfavs friend... it just has an hour glass over that icon.

  13. #58
    ms-cici's Avatar
    ms-cici no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    PIN/ID
    21178dc4
    Posts
    34

    Thumbs up Re: Post your Problems here for Tmo .103!

    i havent had any problems but my browser icon was gone but i had the t-zones icon and it was saying edge not EDGE

    i called t-mobile and they fixed the problem.

    now its working fine to me imo it seems a lil bit faster

  14. #59
    ebanga's Avatar
    ebanga no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    PIN/ID
    24352F80
    Posts
    284

    Re: Post your Problems here for Tmo .103!

    yeah i got a problem, i can't get the darn OS upgrade to load on my BB, i'm not a noob i do everything by the book but its still giving me odgidda, oy vey!
    "Make It Count" R.I.P. Jay D ~ 6-25-05

  15. #60
    EricaJ1073's Avatar
    EricaJ1073 no está en línea PINStacked!
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Posts
    10,420

    Re: Post your Problems here for Tmo .103!

    Mine is upgrading but has been stuck on the following in "Back up third party applications":

    Retrieving module "tnmaps_rim_client.cod" (top progress bar)
    Retrieving wirelessly delivered application modules (bottom progress bar)


Page 4 of 11 FirstFirst 123456789 ... LastLast

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •