Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 15 of 16

I am using 4.3 operating system, I have a pearl 8130 through sprint. I cannot ... BlackBerry Pearl forum

  1. #1
    irieied's Avatar
    irieied no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Posts
    10

    Please help with app loader for pearl 8130

    Advertisement



    I am using 4.3 operating system, I have a pearl 8130 through sprint. I cannot get any apps to load onto my phone!!! If anyone can help I would really appreciate it, thanks

  2. #2
    thechadj's Avatar
    thechadj no está en línea Stack level 4
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Posts
    690
    what problems are you encountering? can you explain a little more of what is causing you issues. are you trying to load themes, games, or other 3rd party apps?
    regards
    cHAd
    Last edited by thechadj; 04-18-2008 at 01:48 AM. Reason: additon
    P I N S T A C K E R F O R L I F E!

  3. #3
    irieied's Avatar
    irieied no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Posts
    10
    It is saying no known apps are found for you device!! Yes Im trying to load themes, games and or 3rd party apps. Thanks for your time

  4. #4
    thechadj's Avatar
    thechadj no está en línea Stack level 4
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Posts
    690
    Have you downloaded the latest software for your 8130 to your computer yet?
    P I N S T A C K E R F O R L I F E!

  5. #5
    irieied's Avatar
    irieied no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Posts
    10
    Ya I have 4.3, are you talking about the desktop manager?

  6. #6
    thechadj's Avatar
    thechadj no está en línea Stack level 4
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Posts
    690
    Actually I am talking about your phone software. The computer needs to have a version of it on your computer in order for it to recognize what apps are suitable for your device. I am going to send you to this link where azstar was able to solve this same issue for a fellow stacker. Have a read on it and try and follow. I am sure that this tread will be a tool that will lead you to success.
    post back and we can see where we can help you out from there.

    **(scroll half way down the page to the post starts "OK first...")

    good luck!
    cHAd

    http://blackberryforums.pinstack.com..._themes-2.html
    Last edited by thechadj; 04-18-2008 at 02:15 AM. Reason: spell
    P I N S T A C K E R F O R L I F E!

  7. #7
    irieied's Avatar
    irieied no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Posts
    10
    Thanks man Ill try it

  8. #8
    gixxerjoe's Avatar
    gixxerjoe no está en línea Stack level 4
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    PIN/ID
    ask me
    Posts
    702
    Thank you to I was having the same problem too. I have been able to download pts just fine but not everythingis pts.
    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~

  9. #9
    thechadj's Avatar
    thechadj no está en línea Stack level 4
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Posts
    690
    Did you all get things loaded up?
    Regards cHAd ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~

  10. #10
    irieied's Avatar
    irieied no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Posts
    10
    No, they are sayig that version 4.3, or 4.3 does not work for the pearl 8130! I tried the 4.0 and that didnt work either!!! What the hell is the matter with me? Or this phone?

  11. #11
    azstar's Avatar
    azstar no está en línea PINStacked!
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Posts
    12,882
    Version 4.3 of what????

    Let me know a few things and I'll try to help you out.

    1. On your BB, go to Options, about and tell me what OS version you are running, for example I have 4.3.0.81

    2. Who's your carrier? OK I saw the 1st post says Sprint

    3. On your computer....go to Control Panel then to Add/Remove programs....tell me how many there are for blackberry and exactly what they are named...
    Last edited by azstar; 04-19-2008 at 05:37 PM. Reason: saw 1st post says sprint is carrier
    Twitter? My Apps List

    Current SmartPhone: Motorola DROID Rooted, Running Project Elite v4

  12. #12
    azstar's Avatar
    azstar no está en línea PINStacked!
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Posts
    12,882
    OK, in post number 5 you mention the desktop manager, but did you get a chance to download the device/handheld software too? In order for the application loader to work, you need to have both the desktop manager and the handheld/device software on your PC. In my last post here, question number 3, if you only have one listed there for Blackberry and it says Desktop software, then the problem is the lack of the handheld OS.

    Here's a link:https://www.blackberry.com/Downloads...BB765225CE8C0E

    Select and download the one that says 8130 handheld software. When it asks you if you want to save it or run it, choose run. Once that has finished downloading and is executed/running on the PC, you will be able to add applications with the desktop manager.

    If you still have trouble, just post the area where you are getting stuck and exactly what the problem or error message is and someone will help you out.
    Twitter? My Apps List

    Current SmartPhone: Motorola DROID Rooted, Running Project Elite v4

  13. #13
    Fantom1023's Avatar
    Fantom1023 no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Posts
    21
    Quote Originally Posted by azstar View Post
    OK, in post number 5 you mention the desktop manager, but did you get a chance to download the device/handheld software too? In order for the application loader to work, you need to have both the desktop manager and the handheld/device software on your PC. In my last post here, question number 3, if you only have one listed there for Blackberry and it says Desktop software, then the problem is the lack of the handheld OS.

    Here's a link:https://www.blackberry.com/Downloads...BB765225CE8C0E

    Select and download the one that says 8130 handheld software. When it asks you if you want to save it or run it, choose run. Once that has finished downloading and is executed/running on the PC, you will be able to add applications with the desktop manager.

    If you still have trouble, just post the area where you are getting stuck and exactly what the problem or error message is and someone will help you out.
    Doesn't desktop manager come with a copy of the os that is loaded on your phone from RIM?

  14. #14
    azstar's Avatar
    azstar no está en línea PINStacked!
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Posts
    12,882
    Nope not usually. It didn't for my 8130, and one of the mods, cherrichiodo wrote up a how to thread for people getting the "No additional applications for your device were found" issue, which is an issue because the CD typically does not come with the handheld OS, just the Desktop Manager.

    Here's cherrichiodo's link: http://blackberryforums.pinstack.com...ere_found.html

    Also see this: http://www.blackberry.com/btsc/searc...200%2049053193
    Twitter? My Apps List

    Current SmartPhone: Motorola DROID Rooted, Running Project Elite v4

  15. #15
    Fantom1023's Avatar
    Fantom1023 no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Posts
    21
    My phone wiped today, and the RIM rep that helped me over the phone said that the os we put back on my phone was from the cd with dm.

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •