Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12
Results 16 to 21 of 21

MUAHAHAH! FINALLY. I deleted all the net_rim_vad files on my PC and ran my app ... BlackBerry Pearl forum

  1. #16
    adelina's Avatar
    adelina no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Posts
    74

    Re: Please Help! Want to break voice dialing in half

    Advertisement



    MUAHAHAH! FINALLY. I deleted all the net_rim_vad files on my PC and ran my app loader so it got rid of the VAD from my phone! Everything else seems to be working OK.
    I know it's not a solution for those that actually use VAD but since I don't use it, i'm happy. Thanks for all your help guys.

    Now I can get back to work....

  2. #17
    avante's Avatar
    avante no está en línea Stack level 4
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    PIN/ID
    2405C4B1
    Posts
    638

    Re: Please Help! Want to break voice dialing in half

    Quote Originally Posted by adelina
    MUAHAHAH! FINALLY. I deleted all the net_rim_vad files on my PC and ran my app loader so it got rid of the VAD from my phone! Everything else seems to be working OK.
    I know it's not a solution for those that actually use VAD but since I don't use it, i'm happy. Thanks for all your help guys.

    Now I can get back to work....
    Glad you figured out how to get around the issue!

  3. #18
    Daiikun's Avatar
    Daiikun no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    PIN/ID
    242A31A6
    Posts
    114

    Re: Please Help! Want to break voice dialing in half

    I would still see if there's an update to the OS. If there is, update it and see if that also fixes the problem. My concern is that by deleting all the vad files, you may have also corrupted the OS in some way in case there is some kind of linkage to the rest of the OS.

    Just a suggestion though.

  4. #19
    j llama's Avatar
    j llama no está en línea Device Pro
    Join Date
    Sep 2006
    PIN/ID
    4U2ASKME
    Posts
    4,319

    Re: Please Help! Want to break voice dialing in half

    wait so it did delete the VAD totally from your phone?
    I havent had problems with the voice lady since installing tim italy
    but just incase i want to exercise the VAD evil lady all together this works?

  5. #20
    Einherjer's Avatar
    Einherjer no está en línea Stack level 5
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Posts
    842

    Re: Please Help! Want to break voice dialing in half

    Get the Rogers OS, it has no problems. None that i found anyway. http://www.rogers.com

  6. #21
    adelina's Avatar
    adelina no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Posts
    74

    Re: Please Help! Want to break voice dialing in half

    Quote Originally Posted by Daiikun
    I would still see if there's an update to the OS. If there is, update it and see if that also fixes the problem. My concern is that by deleting all the vad files, you may have also corrupted the OS in some way in case there is some kind of linkage to the rest of the OS.

    Just a suggestion though.
    Luckily I haven't had any problems with my OS so far... Everything else seems to be working AOK.

    wait so it did delete the VAD totally from your phone?
    I havent had problems with the voice lady since installing tim italy
    but just incase i want to exercise the VAD evil lady all together this works?
    Yep, She is completely gone. The Icon is gone from the menu and it's not even an option any more in the settings.

Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •