Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12
Results 16 to 21 of 21

200, I also have ATT, and so long as you have service with them, you ... BlackBerry Pearl forum

  1. #16
    beeshabo's Avatar
    beeshabo no está en línea Stack level 6
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Posts
    2,397

    Advertisement



    200, I also have ATT, and so long as you have service with them, you should be okay, they should assist you. It's not illegal to purchase a phone from a 3rd party and use it with your provider (unless the phone/device is stolen lol)..just give them a buzz, see what they say

  2. #17
    2005Srt-4's Avatar
    2005Srt-4 no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Posts
    18
    Quote Originally Posted by beeshabo View Post
    200, I also have ATT, and so long as you have service with them, you should be okay, they should assist you. It's not illegal to purchase a phone from a 3rd party and use it with your provider (unless the phone/device is stolen lol)..just give them a buzz, see what they say

    I'll give it a whirl. Thank you!

  3. #18
    beeshabo's Avatar
    beeshabo no está en línea Stack level 6
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Posts
    2,397
    No problem...post back here once/if you get it working!! maybe ATT will provide you with a solution, and it can be useful to future stackers!!


    good luck

  4. #19
    2005Srt-4's Avatar
    2005Srt-4 no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Posts
    18
    Quote Originally Posted by beeshabo View Post
    No problem...post back here once/if you get it working!! maybe ATT will provide you with a solution, and it can be useful to future stackers!!


    good luck

    Just got off the phone with them after over an hour. They couldn't figure anything out whatsoever. Maybe i'll ask in general blackberry or something? I have no clue.

  5. #20
    beeshabo's Avatar
    beeshabo no está en línea Stack level 6
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Posts
    2,397
    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~wow!! That blows, well I don't know! That's strange

  6. #21
    thbassman's Avatar
    thbassman no está en línea Stack Professional
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    PIN/ID
    ASKME4IT
    Posts
    10,235
    You do need a data plan for BB to do that. Am a former ATT rep, you need to data to be able to transmit the pic, gif, video, whatever it is. Sometimes reps take off the mms ability when adding a data pckg for BB. Try adding one and post back to let us know, I know other ATT reps on here, we can get it figured out!
    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~

Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •