Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
Results 1 to 15 of 31

When I try to send a text message with my 8100 I get a message ... BlackBerry Pearl forum

  1. #1
    oksoonernurse's Avatar
    oksoonernurse no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Posts
    12

    Please help..I get this error message

    Advertisement



    When I try to send a text message with my 8100 I get a message that says "invalid mandatory information". This just started. Yesterday i could send fine. (I can still receive though) Anyone have any ideas? I haven't had any luck searching.

  2. #2
    reddog187's Avatar
    reddog187 no está en línea Stack Moderator
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    PIN/ID
    STACK
    Posts
    8,907

    Re: Please help..I get this error message

    Can't really help without information. Your Carrier, Version of your Operating System.

    Maybe a battery pull would help. Or re-register on you network, or re-send your service books.
    Did you change anything since yesterday?
    That's all the general advice I can give without knowing more.

    Welcome to the stacks!
    ~red

  3. #3
    oksoonernurse's Avatar
    oksoonernurse no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Posts
    12

    Re: Please help..I get this error message

    Quote Originally Posted by reddog187
    Can't really help without information. Your Carrier, Version of your Operating System.

    Maybe a battery pull would help. Or re-register on you network, or re-send your service books.
    Did you change anything since yesterday?
    That's all the general advice I can give without knowing more.

    Welcome to the stacks!
    ~red
    I tried a battery pull. I am brand new to all this so not sure how to re send service books. The only thing ichanged was a theme - then after it started messing up I changed it back. But that didn't help ( i don't even know if it was related.) my carrier is cingular (at&t) and wheere do i find the version of my operating system? Sorry to be so ignorant.

  4. #4
    reddog187's Avatar
    reddog187 no está en línea Stack Moderator
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    PIN/ID
    STACK
    Posts
    8,907

    Re: Please help..I get this error message

    No worries man.

    First of all do you have a data plan?

    Your OS version can be found in Options, About, Third line down....ex: 4.2.x.xx

  5. #5
    oksoonernurse's Avatar
    oksoonernurse no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Posts
    12

    Re: Please help..I get this error message

    yes i have a data plan... and it says v4.2.0.73 (platform 2.2.0.41)

  6. #6
    reddog187's Avatar
    reddog187 no está en línea Stack Moderator
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    PIN/ID
    STACK
    Posts
    8,907

    Re: Please help..I get this error message

    We can try re-registering with your network
    Go to

    Options, Advanced Options, Host Routing Table, Hit Menu, Register Now...try that one first

  7. #7
    reddog187's Avatar
    reddog187 no está en línea Stack Moderator
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    PIN/ID
    STACK
    Posts
    8,907

    Re: Please help..I get this error message

    how did it go?

  8. #8
    oksoonernurse's Avatar
    oksoonernurse no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Posts
    12

    Re: Please help..I get this error message

    sorry it took so long. looks like i am having computer problems too!!!! It didn't work. I got a text saying that i was registered so i tried to send a text but i got the same error message as before.

  9. #9
    reddog187's Avatar
    reddog187 no está en línea Stack Moderator
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    PIN/ID
    STACK
    Posts
    8,907

    Re: Please help..I get this error message

    I'm wondering if this could just be your network....maybe they're doing working on it?

  10. #10
    oksoonernurse's Avatar
    oksoonernurse no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Posts
    12

    Re: Please help..I get this error message

    I guess its possible. But its been about 13 or 14 hours now.

  11. #11
    oksoonernurse's Avatar
    oksoonernurse no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Posts
    12

    Re: Please help..I get this error message

    i can send mms and i can send e-mail but i just cant do SMS

  12. #12
    reddog187's Avatar
    reddog187 no está en línea Stack Moderator
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    PIN/ID
    STACK
    Posts
    8,907

    Re: Please help..I get this error message

    I've never seen this error...

    sorry that I'm no help.

  13. #13
    reddog187's Avatar
    reddog187 no está en línea Stack Moderator
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    PIN/ID
    STACK
    Posts
    8,907

    Re: Please help..I get this error message

    You didn't change any settings under, Options, SMS Text did you?

  14. #14
    oksoonernurse's Avatar
    oksoonernurse no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Posts
    12

    Re: Please help..I get this error message

    nope. didn't chang anything.....unless when i changed the theme it changed it. ( Could it do that?) The theme is a free one i loaded from the internet a while back but just hadn't ever used it yet.

  15. #15
    reddog187's Avatar
    reddog187 no está en línea Stack Moderator
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    PIN/ID
    STACK
    Posts
    8,907

    Re: Please help..I get this error message

    No, I doubt that a theme change could do that....did you backup recently before this happened?
    If you did you could do a restore and revert back before you installed the theme.

Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •