Results 1 to 7 of 7

so everything on the phone is working fine EXCEPT it is saying the "radio is ... BlackBerry Pearl forum

  1. #1
    eileens's Avatar
    eileens no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    May 2008
    Posts
    1

    Question Please Help!!

    Advertisement



    so everything on the phone is working fine EXCEPT it is saying the "radio is off" so i cant do anything! can someone please explain to me how to get this back on??

  2. #2
    GaryF's Avatar
    GaryF no está en línea Stack Moderator
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Posts
    5,432
    eileen,

    I dont have an 8130 in from of me but you should have an icon on your home screen that says "turn wireles on". If you dont see it try to "show all" in case it is hidden.
    BlackBerry® Certified Support Specialist
    The Shark Tank

  3. #3
    toddone's Avatar
    toddone no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    PIN/ID
    30493926
    Posts
    364
    Turning the option on will allow you to send/recieve messages etc. I hope you find it...
    Good luck~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~

  4. #4
    Don LuiG's Avatar
    Don LuiG no está en línea Stack level 4
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    PIN/ID
    ask
    Posts
    649
    If not try looking for an icon that says manage connection or like it was mentioned above and make sure radio is checked to ON
    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~

  5. #5
    markgallant's Avatar
    markgallant no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    Posts
    430
    All you should have to do is try to make a phone call and it should say your connection is off and ask you if you want to turn it on...or look for the Manage Connections icon like Don said

  6. #6
    Don LuiG's Avatar
    Don LuiG no está en línea Stack level 4
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    PIN/ID
    ask
    Posts
    649
    Quote Originally Posted by markgallant View Post
    All you should have to do is try to make a phone call and it should say your connection is off and ask you if you want to turn it on...or look for the Manage Connections icon like Don said
    that should work too, but if not try to look for that icon

  7. #7
    hancered's Avatar
    hancered no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Posts
    1

    pull the battery

    I would just pull the battery. After getting this message before that is what I did and it worked.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •