Im new with BBs. Being used to motorolas i miss the ability to choose a ... BlackBerry Pearl forum

FernandoCepeda no está en línea Stack level 2
    PIN/ID
    205B2C28

Phonebook Question

Advertisement

Im new with BBs. Being used to motorolas i miss the ability to choose a phone number as main number when a contact had more than one, regardless of the order in which i sasved then. Now with my BB i have to look up the contact, press send, then choose which number i want it to dial. It was much simpler before, nvm the moto speed dial that let dial directly my contact by pressing its phonebook location (ex. 254#send). Is there any way to something like that and still have my contacts number organised? because i know i could save their cell as a work number and that would place it first, but i was wondering if there was another way around it.

mudshovel no está en línea Stack level 5
    PIN/ID
    ask

Re: Phonebook Question

you could just make the # you call the most as a speed dial #

to do that you click phone from the home screen, highlight the number you're looking for, click menu button and click add speed dial
    Last edited by mudshovel; 07-13-2007 at 11:31 AM.

jetsetter no está en línea Stack level 3

I'm also interested in this. I have called my buddies parents because I have their house as a home number for him.

How can I set default numbers?

~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~

thbassman no está en línea Stack Professional
    PIN/ID
    ASKME4IT

I'm w/ Mudshovel, you can set up @ least 12 1-touch speed dials on your pearl. Its an otion from the menu when you are looking in a specific contact or you can do it using the menu key from your call log.

PIN/ID
    205B2C28