Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12
Results 16 to 22 of 22

is there anyone else near you with tmo? then you can check what their coverage ... BlackBerry Pearl forum

  1. #16
    psi chick's Avatar
    psi chick no está en línea Stack level 4
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Posts
    465

    Re: Pearl won't connect to GPRS/EDGE

    Advertisement



    is there anyone else near you with tmo? then you can check what their coverage is like. tmo i've noticed tends to overreport their coverage areas. a lot of people i know switched to them because theyw ere told they would have 5 bar coverage only to find out that they had little to no coverage in the areas they spend the most time in.

  2. #17
    TheAtwookie's Avatar
    TheAtwookie no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    PIN/ID
    23feac94
    Posts
    33

    Re: Pearl won't connect to GPRS/EDGE

    Yeah, the phone shows 5 bars of signal and has all day. Now if only data would come through.

    And unfortunately I don't know anybody else w/ Tmo in Lbk. Service has generally been pretty good. But I'm gonna drive across town and get on a different tower and see if it updates. I'm pretty sure once it connects and downloads everything, maybe it'll be less picky about exactly how much data it should be getting?

  3. #18
    TheAtwookie's Avatar
    TheAtwookie no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    PIN/ID
    23feac94
    Posts
    33

    Re: Pearl won't connect to GPRS/EDGE

    Still no connection, perhaps I'm in the minority where it will actually take 24+ hours for my BIS to activate on my handset. Tmo rep called a RIM rep to see if they could figure it out. Nada. I'll be on campus tomorrow, maybe some magic will happen.

  4. #19
    shamrock1927's Avatar
    shamrock1927 no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    PIN/ID
    23E07EAC
    Posts
    13

    Re: Pearl won't connect to GPRS/EDGE

    you know i had da same problem and had to wait until the data service was activated!!

  5. #20
    zeyrah's Avatar
    zeyrah no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Posts
    162

    Re: Pearl won't connect to GPRS/EDGE

    Hope the chat in aim helped and gave you a game plan!
    ~Zey

  6. #21
    TheAtwookie's Avatar
    TheAtwookie no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    PIN/ID
    23feac94
    Posts
    33

    Re: Pearl won't connect to GPRS/EDGE

    I drove to the far south side of town, it connected! Now that I'm back in my apartment, it still says it's connected. Must be some kind of wacky voodoo.

  7. #22
    TheAtwookie's Avatar
    TheAtwookie no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    PIN/ID
    23feac94
    Posts
    33

    Re: Pearl won't connect to GPRS/EDGE

    My apartment must have turned into a GPRS/EDGE dead zone when I went home for a weekend LOL.

    It was nice that my connection to GPRS carried over from the south side to the north side, but when I rebooted my phone in my apt, it just didn't connect back up. Such is life, at least I know it works now.

Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •