Page 14 of 16 FirstFirst ... 910111213141516 LastLast
Results 196 to 210 of 227

T-Mobile charges $20 a month for unlimited data, and that includes using the BB as ... BlackBerry Pearl forum

  1. #196
    gkast1's Avatar
    gkast1 no está en línea Stack level 6
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    PIN/ID
    244F596F
    Posts
    2,381

    Advertisement



    T-Mobile charges $20 a month for unlimited data, and that includes using the
    BB as a modem. Call and ask Verizon and see how they handle it.

  2. #197
    thatviet527's Avatar
    thatviet527 no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Posts
    2
    do u mean unlimited data sharing?

  3. #198
    gkast1's Avatar
    gkast1 no está en línea Stack level 6
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    PIN/ID
    244F596F
    Posts
    2,381
    I mean unlimited use of the Internet.

  4. #199
    adis82's Avatar
    adis82 no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Sep 2008
    Posts
    2

    T-Mobile 8100 with 4.2.1.107 OS Tethered to MacBook Leopard 10.5.5

    Hi all. I'm having trouble connecting my pearl to my new macbook. I'm not having any luck finding guides that work. So far the guides don't match the fields I see on my mac's screen. Can anyone help me out?

  5. #200
    adis82's Avatar
    adis82 no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Sep 2008
    Posts
    2
    To add to above post, I have been trying to connect to my macbook via Bluetooth. I'm not sure if referring to it as a tethering is still valid, but it is what it is.

  6. #201
    SunnyD's Avatar
    SunnyD no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Posts
    79
    Quote Originally Posted by adis82 View Post
    Hi all. I'm having trouble connecting my pearl to my new macbook. I'm not having any luck finding guides that work. So far the guides don't match the fields I see on my mac's screen. Can anyone help me out?
    hey sorry you having so much trouble with using your phone as a tethered modem. i was where you are not to long ago lol. the only reason why its not working is because you need it to be connected to your desktop manager. and as we all know macs dont have one yet. but i'm pretty sure you can find a work around.

  7. #202
    jeffallen8's Avatar
    jeffallen8 no está en línea Stack Professional
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    PIN/ID
    Huh?
    Posts
    1,734
    does tmo charge to teather?

  8. #203
    bayboy's Avatar
    bayboy no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    Posts
    23
    Still having connection issues with Vista. It will connect and then drop. Any ideas?

  9. #204
    gkast1's Avatar
    gkast1 no está en línea Stack level 6
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    PIN/ID
    244F596F
    Posts
    2,381
    Quote Originally Posted by jeffallen8 View Post
    does tmo charge to teather?

    No, it does not charge you extra. Once you have (i.e. pay for) their data plan for Internet access you also have tethering included.

  10. #205
    Khita's Avatar
    Khita no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    PIN/ID
    248a335f
    Posts
    35
    thank you i was wondering this

  11. #206
    Galen20K's Avatar
    Galen20K no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    Posts
    1

    T-Mobile Blackberry Tethering

    I use my Blackberry Curve 8320 to Tether my Laptop Constantly and Even sometimes when my Cable Modem goes out on my DeskTop until it comes back on. I'll tell you its been a LifeSaver when Internet at home goes out and I have to pay a Bill!

    I average about 223 kb/s and its Actually PRetty QUick really, a LOT Faster than old dial-up of yore!!!

    I was actually really surprised when it played Video, altho it was Choppy and took a while to load but it Still Played.

    And yes, there's not extra charge with my Unlimited Blackberry Data Plan.

    ENJOY!

  12. #207
    gkast1's Avatar
    gkast1 no está en línea Stack level 6
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    PIN/ID
    244F596F
    Posts
    2,381
    You are welcome, Khita!

    That's good, Galen20K. With my Pearl I do get close to the nominal 115 kb/s.

  13. #208
    bayboy's Avatar
    bayboy no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    Posts
    23
    I got a USB to Bluetooth and trying to tether using it. The desktop manager will connect to the phone via bluetooth. What do I need to do to connect to the internet. I have a connection already made when connecting directly to the computer. Using Vista.

  14. #209
    gkast1's Avatar
    gkast1 no está en línea Stack level 6
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    PIN/ID
    244F596F
    Posts
    2,381
    Quote Originally Posted by bayboy View Post
    I got a USB to Bluetooth and trying to tether using it. The desktop manager will connect to the phone via bluetooth. What do I need to do to connect to the internet. I have a connection already made when connecting directly to the computer. Using Vista.

    You need to follow directions elsewhere in this thread, roughly: get the "Standard Modem" (BB) initialized properly and create a Dialup Networking connection. Your
    existing (PC to internet, I take it) connection is well and good but I don't see how it changes anything.

  15. #210
    bayboy's Avatar
    bayboy no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    Posts
    23
    How do you assign the standard modem to the bluetooth? It doesn't receognize that function for the phone. Possibly the bluetooth adapter I have. Going to pick up a different kind. Currently trying the HP BT500.

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •