Page 11 of 16 FirstFirst ... 6789101112131415 ... LastLast
Results 151 to 165 of 227

Originally Posted by CustomDuals I keep getting error 718 - remote computer not responding. ... ... BlackBerry Pearl forum

  1. #151
    lux's Avatar
    lux
    lux no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Posts
    62

    Re: Pearl, T-mobile, tethered modem - not responding

    Advertisement



    Quote Originally Posted by CustomDuals
    I keep getting error 718 - remote computer not responding.
    ...
    When I had the .107 OS installed, I would have to pull the battery to resolve this error...

  2. #152
    DrSuha's Avatar
    DrSuha no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Posts
    162
    Quote Originally Posted by EricaJ1073
    I know this is a little late for this but this step (which is Post #8 in this thread, along with Post #1) allowed me to log onto PinStack just now using my Pearl, with the new 4.2 T-Mo US OS, as a modem.
    I just want to second this. I have been trying to get this to work for months now using the original instructions with no luck. I did the above and now I'm finally connected! It takes 5 minutes to load a page but whatever. Does anyone know if there is a way to connect any faster than 115 kb?? I feel like I'm back to the AOL days. Can't complain when I'm using this at some remote location...

  3. #153
    zmcgeary's Avatar
    zmcgeary no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Posts
    5

    Re: Pearl, T-mobile, tethered modem

    Same here. However, a battery pull did the trick.

    Good luck everyone.

    Quote Originally Posted by CustomDuals
    Option is "greyed" out. No luck there!

  4. #154
    adverseagenda's Avatar
    adverseagenda no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    PIN/ID
    204bce8e
    Posts
    2

    Re: Pearl, T-mobile, tethered modem

    I'm using my pearl as a Modem but am getting **** for speed I'm talking like less then 3kbps and on bad days I'm pushing 900bps. I have fairly good signal stregnth 3bars or so. I can load a page on the device it's self faster then on my computer... any thoughts sugestions???
    Rockin My BBerry Pearl 8100

  5. #155
    DriftorX's Avatar
    DriftorX no está en línea Stack level 4
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    PIN/ID
    ask me!!
    Posts
    466

    Re: Pearl, T-mobile, tethered modem

    Does this method of tethering work with at&t BB's if so whats the procedure to making this happen?

  6. #156
    derrickman's Avatar
    derrickman no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    PIN/ID
    24184472
    Posts
    19

    Re: Pearl, T-mobile, tethered modem

    What does it cost you to dial that *99# number for the tether. Hope is not like a 900 call for $4 per min.

  7. #157
    laker_fan's Avatar
    laker_fan no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    Posts
    1

    Re: Pearl, T-mobile, tethered modem

    Would the modem work if I ran it trough a desktop computer?
    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~

  8. #158
    Eddie_gauge's Avatar
    Eddie_gauge no está en línea Stack level 7
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Posts
    2,970

    Re: Pearl, T-mobile, tethered modem

    Quote Originally Posted by laker_fan
    Would the modem work if I ran it trough a desktop computer?
    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~
    Yeppers. Done all the time. Welcome to the Stacks. Post back with any other questions.

  9. #159
    gogorichie's Avatar
    gogorichie no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    Posts
    20

    Re: Pearl, T-mobile, tethered modem

    Nice I'm trying this tonight

    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~

  10. #160
    pelotudo's Avatar
    pelotudo no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    Posts
    10

    Re: Pearl, T-mobile, tethered modem

    I seem to be having a problem after connecting to the phone.

    I'm running Vista. Inserted the extra command line, using the *99# dialing. I go to Start-Connect To-T-Mobile. It connects, then says Local Only access. I can see info being xferred over the phone, but can't go to any webpages. Any ideas?

  11. #161
    chaos82's Avatar
    chaos82 no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    PIN/ID
    23ec99d1
    Posts
    10

    Re: Pearl, T-mobile, tethered modem

    Could some one please help me I just got a new computer wich has windows vista home premium on it and I don't know how to set up my pearl for a teathered modem so I can get on the web

  12. #162
    wakeboarder2's Avatar
    wakeboarder2 no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Posts
    3

    Re: Pearl, T-mobile, tethered modem

    Since I'm currently on my pearl I didn't want to read through all 6 pages so some one might have already answered this question but is anyone having problems with connecting after upgrading to the latest OS? All of the sudden my pearl doesn't show the option for a modem on the Bluetooth services. When I get home I'm going to un-install and re-install the OS. Hopefully this will fix my problem

  13. #163
    gkg3059's Avatar
    gkg3059 no está en línea Stack level 4
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    PIN/ID
    204bd5f7
    Posts
    451

    Re: Pearl, T-mobile, tethered modem

    Same here. I have windows vista ultimate and tmo 107. I have tried a couple of threads already and could not get it to work. Sometimes it goes all the way till its about to say I'm connected then fails. I was successfully connected using XP. Do I have to enter the extra comand step in the advanced modem properties or just don't do anything after entering the phone number.
    ~posted via opera mini~

  14. #164
    gamer_maverick's Avatar
    gamer_maverick no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Posts
    1

    Re: Pearl, T-mobile, tethered modem

    I keep getting error 718: something about computer wouldnt respond in a timely manner. Please help!

  15. #165
    Eddie_gauge's Avatar
    Eddie_gauge no está en línea Stack level 7
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Posts
    2,970

    Re: Pearl, T-mobile, tethered modem

    Quote Originally Posted by gamer_maverick View Post
    I keep getting error 718: something about computer wouldnt respond in a timely manner. Please help!
    You can try this. It may help you out.

    1. Go to Start->Network Connections->Show All Connections
    2. Right-click your BlackBerry Internet icon, select Properties.
    3. A window will open. Click the Server Types tab.
    4. Click TCP/IP Settings.
    5. Select "Use the following DNS server addresses:"
    6a. If you use Cingular, enter: 66.209.10.201 and 66.209.10.202
    6b. If you use T-Mobile, enter: 216.155.175.105 and 216.155.175.106
    6c. If you use another carrier, enter: 4.2.2.1 and 4.2.2.2 (or recommended DNS)

Page 11 of 16 FirstFirst ... 6789101112131415 ... LastLast

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •