I'm new to the whole blackberry idea! i've never had a data phone... but i'm ... BlackBerry Pearl forum

Kymee068 no está en línea Stack level 1

Thumbs down pearl problems!! no browser and not allowing me to open files!

Advertisement

I'm new to the whole blackberry idea! i've never had a data phone... but i'm having a few difficulties. I plugged it into the computer so i could transfer media and as soon as i did, the browser went away and everytime i try to pull up ringtones, help, or any other media files.. it displays an error message saying "unable to display file/device memory/........."

If anyone can help it would be greatly appreciated!!! it's brand new only a day and a half old!!

cherrichiodo no está en línea PINStacked!
    PIN/ID
    ATA

Re: pearl problems!! no browser and not allowing me to open files!

do you have a media card?

welcome to pinstack kymee!

no... should i have one? the guy who sold me my phone said i would be able to store some on my phone, just not a lot...

THANKS!

PIN/ID
    ATA

well you are limited to the size of the file transfer without the card...

first try a battery pull...the bb is kind of like a pc and once it starts to 'malfunction' a reboot/soft reset/battery pull will normally do the trick

take battery out, while phone is still on...leave out 30 seconds, place back in bb and let phone reboot.

kymee...do you have a data plan?

Yes i do have a data plan..
    after rebooting it displays error message saying "Uncaught exception: application registry wait for (0xac3ae76427d17f19) timeout"

PIN/ID
    ATA

have you set up your account yet?

try this first
    options/advanced options/host routing table
    click menu and choose register now

who is your carrier?

willmckendre no está en línea Stack level 1