Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12
Results 16 to 28 of 28

Pick the one for your BB by number with the Highest Package Version Number. Rcbjr.... BlackBerry Pearl forum

  1. #16
    Rcbjr's Avatar
    Rcbjr no está en línea Stack Pro
    Join Date
    May 2006
    PIN/ID
    PM - Ask
    Posts
    14,848

    Re: Pearl JVM error 513?!?!

    Advertisement



    Pick the one for your BB by number with the Highest Package Version Number.

    Rcbjr.
    You Ask, We Will Answer
    Can’t Install theme via DM?No Additional Apps Found for Your Device
    Links to Usefull KB Articles

  2. #17
    GaryF's Avatar
    GaryF no está en línea Stack Moderator
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Posts
    5,432

    Re: Pearl JVM error 513?!?!

    Hi freak....and welcome to the stacks.

    In order to help we need more info... what phone model do you have, who is your provider (cingular I assume?), and what Operating System version do you have on your phone? It would also help to add all of that to your profile for later.

    Now, where are you downloading this OS from that gives you 30 items on a list?
    BlackBerry® Certified Support Specialist
    The Shark Tank

  3. #18
    emtpara's Avatar
    emtpara no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Posts
    1
    Guys N' Gals ... Thanks for the info . It works on the Curve 8310 .. Thankfully!!!!

  4. #19
    latintiger33's Avatar
    latintiger33 no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Posts
    1
    I tried installing the new OS but with a different carrier software. Is this possible?

    Also. After trying to install the OS it said that there was no software in the phone and it just stayed there. There was no way to press next or Finish. Only a button that said add. Help??

  5. #20
    hpascoe's Avatar
    hpascoe no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    PIN/ID
    30262106
    Posts
    32
    Quote Originally Posted by tstjohn89 View Post
    Okay soo im extremely new to this stuff
    in fact, i just signed up to see if i could figure this thing out.


    basically, i entered my password on my phone in wrong
    and it did a automatic wipe on the whole thing.
    it then turned on with the JVM error 513
    but its gone now after a battery pull.

    and now im stuck at a screen of what looks to be working
    except its just all gliched out. i can still make/receive calls?!


    someone please tell me im not insane.

    My roomate's phone did the exact same thing... just reloading the OS now.. hopefully this works.... thanx to all the combined posts/posters to get this to work....

  6. #21
    hpascoe's Avatar
    hpascoe no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    PIN/ID
    30262106
    Posts
    32
    worked..... thanx! Sux that she's never backed it up, but at least its working again....

  7. #22
    afountain77's Avatar
    afountain77 no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Posts
    1
    Hi I Have A Blackberry Curve By Att I Have A Error Code On My Phone Say Jmv Error 513 I Entered My Code In Wrong Now My Phone Is Locked Can Someone Help Me Please

  8. #23
    GaryF's Avatar
    GaryF no está en línea Stack Moderator
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Posts
    5,432
    You need to reinstall the operating system. Suggest you look at this thread:
    How to Install/Upgrade your Device Operating System
    BlackBerry® Certified Support Specialist
    The Shark Tank

  9. #24
    xmisschristi's Avatar
    xmisschristi no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Posts
    1
    in the instructions, it says to goto options and select "connection settings"
    where is the options.?

    i am really lost.

  10. #25
    moderncowboy's Avatar
    moderncowboy no está en línea Stack Moderator
    Join Date
    May 2008
    PIN/ID
    AskMe
    Posts
    7,297
    Which instructions are you refering to? Can you tell us with more detail what issue you are trying to resolve and then someone will be better able to help you.

  11. #26
    dusu23's Avatar
    dusu23 no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Posts
    12
    that was a problem i had once,,and the mods on pinstack helprd me out ,,so hope they help u,,

  12. #27
    brianfish18's Avatar
    brianfish18 no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Posts
    8
    I have tried a lot of different things but I still can't get my computer (driver software) or my desktop manager to recognize my device. I have the white screen with the 513 error after password attempt failure...........

    I have followed the forum on what to do if the device isnt recognized....when I got to options connection settings, under connection I only have the option of usb or com3 (nothing with a usb pin) and when I manual hit detect, no device found. Does anyone have any other advice?

  13. #28
    ultimatemalaya's Avatar
    ultimatemalaya no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Posts
    2
    I'm a BB 8830 user. I'm experiencing the same problem (error 513). And I dont have any idea on how to fix it. Can anyone please teach me or give me instructions on how to fix it? I'm new with these things and my phone is shut for almost 3 days now. If there's a person whose heart is gold and willing to help me please email me at malayagenotiva@yahoo.com
    thanks!

Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •