Results 1 to 8 of 8

i just got the pearl about a week ago and i am loving it but ... BlackBerry Pearl forum

  1. #1
    littlemojo's Avatar
    littlemojo no está en línea Stack level 4
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    PIN/ID
    2509fd64
    Posts
    650

    pearl help browsers

    Advertisement



    i just got the pearl about a week ago and i am loving it but i am ver new to all this.
    i tried to download a few programs which where mentioned somewhere on the site.
    anyways i tried going to mobile.blackberry.com on my mobile and it came up with a message showing something about needing a browser, so i looked for the answer on the forums and someone had said i need to change it from default browser to internet browser.
    but i only have one browser in there which is "vodafone live" and nothing else, so i tried to download oprea broswer which i download and intsalled but when it came to do the 2 test its dose it failed saying no internet found go top opera help.
    any one know what i am doing wrong as i would love a different browser as the vodafone live one sucks.

    [FONT=Times New Roman][/FONT]

  2. #2
    I7oobie's Avatar
    I7oobie no está en línea Device Pro
    Join Date
    May 2006
    Posts
    3,563

    Re: pearl help browsers

    In the browser, Hit Menu, and switch emulation mode to IE Explorer...

  3. #3
    tony597fittr's Avatar
    tony597fittr no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Sep 2006
    PIN/ID
    204B9B8D
    Posts
    58

    Re: pearl help browsers

    Do you have your tcp setup? Setting>advanced options>TCP>enter wap.voicestream.com and leave user name and password blank.

  4. #4
    cp6169's Avatar
    cp6169 no está en línea Device Pro
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    PIN/ID
    3056468b
    Posts
    14,661

    Re: pearl help browsers

    Welcome to pinstack. Do you have a data plan on your BB? If not it will give you a message saying you dont have it, and need to get it.

  5. #5
    littlemojo's Avatar
    littlemojo no está en línea Stack level 4
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    PIN/ID
    2509fd64
    Posts
    650

    Re: pearl help browsers

    thnx for all the info got it working by reading what you said.
    it was something to do with the tcp/apn setting
    i put in internet and then a password saved and ran opera again and it worked fine.
    great mobile great forum.
    once again thnx.

  6. #6
    Lewis's Avatar
    Lewis no está en línea Stack level 5
    Join Date
    May 2006
    PIN/ID
    207BBC6D
    Posts
    1,285

    Re: pearl help browsers

    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~

    You may need to call Vodafone and request the service books for the BlackBerry Browser.

    Apparently they are not included by default.

  7. #7
    littlemojo's Avatar
    littlemojo no está en línea Stack level 4
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    PIN/ID
    2509fd64
    Posts
    650

    Re: pearl help browsers

    Ok thnx I will get a service book from Vodafone as well thnx for the info.

    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~

  8. #8
    bobhammer's Avatar
    bobhammer no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    PIN/ID
    2171D09A
    Posts
    139

    Re: pearl help browsers

    I am with smartone vodafone in hong Kong, I think it is part of vodafone(i guess) and I called them for the service bk with blackberry browser, and they said it is only for BES..and I have nth more to say..****!

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •