Results 1 to 7 of 7

Well i sold my unlocked pearl that i set up for cingular to my friend ... BlackBerry Pearl forum

  1. #1
    solo118's Avatar
    solo118 no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Posts
    81

    Pearl doesnt start!??!!

    Advertisement



    Well i sold my unlocked pearl that i set up for cingular to my friend with Tmobile, but when he puts his sim card in its just a white screen with hourglass for hours, it just never starts!! How can i help him?? We didnt reset the phone or anything just swapped sims... if anyone could help that would be great, i tried searching but i guess there wasnt another scanerio like this..
    thanks in advance guys

  2. #2
    williamlc21's Avatar
    williamlc21 no está en línea Stack Lead
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    Posts
    653
    Does it work fine when you put your sim back in?
    "I'm the best there is. And even if you beat me, I'm still the best." -Fast Eddie Felson(The Hustler)

  3. #3
    Lewis's Avatar
    Lewis no está en línea Stack level 5
    Join Date
    May 2006
    PIN/ID
    207BBC6D
    Posts
    1,285
    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~

    Because it is currently provisioned to operate with Cingular, you would likely need to wipe it and re-install the OS in order for it to work with another carrier.

  4. #4
    sdowney83's Avatar
    sdowney83 no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Posts
    25
    Okay, sounds like you may need to do a handheld wipe... I'm not sure, but I believe that it may have to do with the service books being registered with T-Mobile...
    Put your sim card back into the phone... When it starts back up go to:
    options> security options> general settings
    then click the menu key and hit "wipe handheld", follow the prompts (it will ask you to enter the word "blackberry" to confirm)...
    Once its done, pop his sim in, resend the service books, and you should be ready to go...

    I hope this helps.

    Simon.

    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~

  5. #5
    bryanus's Avatar
    bryanus no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Posts
    22
    Is a handheld wipe the same as a "reset"? Or return to factory settings?

  6. #6
    solo118's Avatar
    solo118 no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Posts
    81
    Quote Originally Posted by sdowney83
    Okay, sounds like you may need to do a handheld wipe... I'm not sure, but I believe that it may have to do with the service books being registered with T-Mobile...
    Put your sim card back into the phone... When it starts back up go to:
    options> security options> general settings
    then click the menu key and hit "wipe handheld", follow the prompts (it will ask you to enter the word "blackberry" to confirm)...
    Once its done, pop his sim in, resend the service books, and you should be ready to go...

    I hope this helps.

    Simon.

    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~
    I cant get a screen to even do this.... the hourglass is stuck... It was working fine until we put the Tmobile sim card in there. Other sims wont work either... should i call cingular and release the pin?

    any other ideas?

  7. #7
    solo118's Avatar
    solo118 no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Posts
    81
    Quote Originally Posted by williamlc21
    Does it work fine when you put your sim back in?
    doesnt work with sim, doesnt work without sim...

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •