Results 1 to 13 of 13

So I have serach and tried almost everything that I have seen posted for this ... BlackBerry Pearl forum

  1. #1
    nicolette22's Avatar
    nicolette22 no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Posts
    6

    Pearl 8110 JVM 102 error

    Advertisement



    So I have serach and tried almost everything that I have seen posted for this errror code but nothing seems to be working. I tried to download the JL_cmder but for some reason it says the computer cannot find the file then when i try to run it as the administrator then it pops up for 2 seconds and it gone. I have the new windows 7 so i do not know if that makes difference. I have also just tried reloading the software through desktop manage and that tells me it cannot connect to my device and their is an internet problem. I am wondering if anyone can please help me solve my problem without having to just pay out a bunch of money before my contract ends next month....

  2. #2
    RogerG's Avatar
    RogerG no está en línea Stack Administrator
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Posts
    21,111
    Hello nicolette, and welcome to PinStack!

    Sorry you're having trouble with your device.

    First, let's have you download BBSAK (BlackBerry Swiss Army Knife) from here. It's a little easier to use than jl_cmndr (although there is a new version of that available that works with Windows 7).

    You can completely wipe your device with BBSAK and also reinstall the OS.

    Get that downloaded and then post back here if you have any questions......

  3. #3
    RogerG's Avatar
    RogerG no está en línea Stack Administrator
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Posts
    21,111
    Sounds like you might have downloaded something recently that your device didn't like. BBSAK will help you get rid of the offending file.

    Let us know if that's the case and we'll step you through it.

  4. #4
    nicolette22's Avatar
    nicolette22 no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Posts
    6
    I was trying to use jl_cmndr becuase i found a thread that said you could do it without wiping the data but at thsi point I dont care anymore I would just like my phone back. I tried the new version I found but that seemed to give me the same problem. Can you give me a step by step on how to use the BBSAK? Thank you for your help!!

  5. #5
    RogerG's Avatar
    RogerG no está en línea Stack Administrator
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Posts
    21,111
    BBSAK should also allow you to reload the OS without having to do a wipe, as well, but you might want to go ahead and do it anyway, just to start clean.

    Do you have the OS you want installed on your PC/laptop?

  6. #6
    RogerG's Avatar
    RogerG no está en línea Stack Administrator
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Posts
    21,111
    Did you download a new app or theme or something recently?

  7. #7
    nicolette22's Avatar
    nicolette22 no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Posts
    6
    No i havent changed or added to my bb in a while. I have been having this problem for a while too so who knows? The only app I would have upgraded was facebook. It looks like I was able to backup my files. But how do I go about reinstalling?

  8. #8
    nicolette22's Avatar
    nicolette22 no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Posts
    6
    How do I download the os? It said on desktop manager that my information was backed up.

  9. #9
    RogerG's Avatar
    RogerG no está en línea Stack Administrator
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Posts
    21,111
    Go to your carrier's website and you can download the OS from there. Who is your carrier?

  10. #10
    RogerG's Avatar
    RogerG no está en línea Stack Administrator
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Posts
    21,111
    If you have any 3rd party apps that you want backed up, BBSAK can do that for you.

  11. #11
    nicolette22's Avatar
    nicolette22 no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Posts
    6
    ATT is my carrier.

  12. #12
    nicolette22's Avatar
    nicolette22 no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Posts
    6
    Here is what my phone looks like now. All the info is there but I want it to look normal...
    Attached Images Attached Images

  13. #13
    RogerG's Avatar
    RogerG no está en línea Stack Administrator
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Posts
    21,111
    So how did you get it to this point?

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •