Results 1 to 9 of 9

I was just wondering if i could only put a password on the sms and ... BlackBerry Pearl forum

  1. #1
    KDB3290's Avatar
    KDB3290 no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Posts
    5

    Passwords

    Advertisement



    I was just wondering if i could only put a password on the sms and email texting part. It would be so much easier to just lock that part than watch everyone female that looks in my phone. And by the way i love this site. It helps with everything. Yall are the reason i kept my pearl instead of getting one with a cheaper data plan

  2. #2
    lauren25's Avatar
    lauren25 no está en línea Stack level 5
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Posts
    1,107

    Re: Passwords

    No unfortunately you can't just lock the sms and email part. It's the whole phone or no password lock.
    ~Lauren

  3. #3
    KDB3290's Avatar
    KDB3290 no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Posts
    5

    Re: Passwords

    Thanks. But when i go to the password part and it says enable or disable but it doesn't ask for the password. Have i already set it and didn't know. I would hate lock up my pearl.

  4. #4
    lauren25's Avatar
    lauren25 no está en línea Stack level 5
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Posts
    1,107

    Re: Passwords

    Once you enable it and press the back or end key it will ask for your password.
    ~Lauren

  5. #5
    beeshabo's Avatar
    beeshabo no está en línea Stack level 6
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Posts
    2,397

    Re: Passwords

    You know what...now that ya'll are on the Password Protected Pearl thread.....I've never enabled it (or set a password on my device)..

    How can I go about doing that Lauren???

  6. #6
    KDB3290's Avatar
    KDB3290 no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Posts
    5

    Re: Passwords

    thanks again. Now for my last question for the time being. What size Memory card does the 8100 hold. I know it is either the 2 or 4 GB.

  7. #7
    beeshabo's Avatar
    beeshabo no está en línea Stack level 6
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Posts
    2,397

    Re: Passwords

    Well I have a 2GB, but I believe you can us a 4GB card!!!

  8. #8
    cyberspastic's Avatar
    cyberspastic no está en línea Stack level 5
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Posts
    1,247

    Re: Passwords

    to enable a password -- go to options -- security options -- general settings -- choose enable and it will ask you to set your password. if you decide you don't want a password down the line, just change this to disable. it will ask for your password again before you can disable it.

  9. #9
    beeshabo's Avatar
    beeshabo no está en línea Stack level 6
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Posts
    2,397

    Re: Passwords

    Thanks!!!...appreciate it

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •