I just got my pearl in this week and im brand new to this type ... BlackBerry Pearl forum

zsjordan no está en línea Stack level 1

Question p8100 is busted or im retarded

Advertisement

I just got my pearl in this week and im brand new to this type of phone so im a little lost.

1. i need the phone to constantly vibrate while ringing (i'm partially deaf it feels like). I went to edit the active profile and went to phone and changed 'out of holster' to vibrate+ring. It still doesnt vibrate. I know the phone itself is capable because when i go to the vibrate option it vibrates, the ring option - it rings, the vibrate+ring option - nothing.

2. Does anyone know how to change the default save as number? As in, if I am saving a number, it defaults the number as the work number. how can i switch that to default as the cell number.

I got this phone refurb. and it didnt come with a manual. if anyone knows of a good online manual, please throw that my way, because i'm totally lost on this phone. thanks.

rw5579 no está en línea Stack level 3

Re: p8100 is busted or im retarded

Quote Originally Posted by zsjordan
    I just got my pearl in this week and im brand new to this type of phone so im a little lost.

1. i need the phone to constantly vibrate while ringing (i'm partially deaf it feels like). I went to edit the active profile and went to phone and changed 'out of holster' to vibrate+ring. It still doesnt vibrate. I know the phone itself is capable because when i go to the vibrate option it vibrates, the ring option - it rings, the vibrate+ring option - nothing.

2. Does anyone know how to change the default save as number? As in, if I am saving a number, it defaults the number as the work number. how can i switch that to default as the cell number.

I got this phone refurb. and it didnt come with a manual. if anyone knows of a good online manual, please throw that my way, because i'm totally lost on this phone. thanks.