Results 1 to 7 of 7

I do not have a data plan but I do have unlimited texts. Therefore, I'd ... BlackBerry Pearl forum

  1. #1
    monilovesedmond's Avatar
    monilovesedmond no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Posts
    142

    OZ Messenger

    Advertisement



    I do not have a data plan but I do have unlimited texts. Therefore, I'd like to download OZ messenger for my phone. But I can't find it anywhere? Anyone know where I can get it? It didn't come on my phone.

  2. #2
    GadgetProne's Avatar
    GadgetProne no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    PIN/ID
    Ask
    Posts
    206

  3. #3
    Gbcue's Avatar
    Gbcue no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Posts
    25
    It should be under a bookmark in the t-zones browser.

  4. #4
    monilovesedmond's Avatar
    monilovesedmond no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Posts
    142
    Well I got it on my phone but it won't install. Oh well. I'll try again later.

  5. #5
    monilovesedmond's Avatar
    monilovesedmond no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Posts
    142
    Anyone got the jar file to go along with the jad? Or even better, anyway have the alx or cod file?

  6. #6
    kewl192's Avatar
    kewl192 no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Posts
    2

    i downloaded OZ

    but when i try to log onto my yahoo it gets to 80% then stays there for like 2 min and then a message comes up saying "communication error. Please try again or check your settings." i cant figure out what is wrong. i have the 8100 pearl

  7. #7
    im2slpy's Avatar
    im2slpy no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Posts
    3
    i had this problem (reaching 80% and then error in OZ) and read somewhere (maybe on this forums or another forum) that you need to call T-mobile and have them enable the FREE BlackBerry Feature Enabler.. once it is enabled, it will take upto 48 hours for everything to go through.. you will need to turn off your phone so your phone can sync to the blackberry and tmobile network..

    i called tmobile.. 12 hours later, i turned off my phone for 15 seconds and turned it back on.. i get a text message from Blackberry saying "your handheld has been registered with the wireless network" .. after that, i tried to sign onto AIM through OZ and it works..

    hope this helps someone!

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •