Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 15 of 17

ok i did the update to the latest rogers os, which is my provider now ... BlackBerry Pearl forum

  1. #1
    makija's Avatar
    makija no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Posts
    113

    os update jive problem

    Advertisement



    ok i did the update to the latest rogers os, which is my provider now my jivetalk doesnt want to signe in it says


    open tunel - failure



    anyone know what is the problem i can go on the net and rest of the things just cant signe in on jive. i did the battery pull and all but no luck please help

  2. #2
    gazar's Avatar
    gazar no está en línea Stack level 5
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Posts
    1,203

    Re: os update jive problem

    Did you remember and re-enter your APN settings ??

  3. #3
    fbriceno97's Avatar
    fbriceno97 Guest

    Re: os update jive problem

    If that does not work, i read that another pinstack menber had to delete and install again JT.

    cheers

  4. #4
    superdad's Avatar
    superdad no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    PIN/ID
    25139092
    Posts
    393

    Re: os update jive problem

    Quote Originally Posted by makija
    ok i did the update to the latest rogers os, which is my provider now my jivetalk doesnt want to signe in it says


    open tunel - failure



    anyone know what is the problem i can go on the net and rest of the things just cant signe in on jive. i did the battery pull and all but no luck please help
    go to your preferences in jivetlk.scroll down to the bottom and change transport to BIS. lemme know if it worked for you.

  5. #5
    makija's Avatar
    makija no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Posts
    113

    Re: os update jive problem

    ok i checked my APN in advanced options tcp and there is nothing in there and as for jivetalk preferences there is not such option for it to change that ? i will try to remove application an re install it, does anyone have axl file for latest build ?


    and one more question as for APN it says APN username and password ? what do i insert there because for rogers it only says


    Rogers
    Gateway IP: 208.200.67.150
    Port: 9201
    APN: blackberry.net

  6. #6
    ohad_129's Avatar
    ohad_129 no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    PIN/ID
    237be374
    Posts
    444

    Re: os update jive problem

    I install the last version and now he telling me that its against my it rules i have no such of that please help me

  7. #7
    kayos72's Avatar
    kayos72 no está en línea Stack level 7
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    PIN/ID
    ask me
    Posts
    3,504

    Re: os update jive problem

    if nothing is entered in the info you read here then leave it blank, that should help get ya on your way!
    Been a long while since last login. Sorry all, adjusting to a new life is great and hell at the same time!!

  8. #8
    superdad's Avatar
    superdad no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    PIN/ID
    25139092
    Posts
    393

    Re: os update jive problem

    Quote Originally Posted by makija
    ok i checked my APN in advanced options tcp and there is nothing in there and as for jivetalk preferences there is not such option for it to change that ? i will try to remove application an re install it, does anyone have axl file for latest build ?


    and one more question as for APN it says APN username and password ? what do i insert there because for rogers it only says


    Rogers
    Gateway IP: 208.200.67.150
    Port: 9201
    APN: blackberry.net
    the new jivetalk ver .90 doesnot need apn settings. when u are in jivetalk.. go to preferences and you will find transport towars the bottom. change it to BIS. i had the same problem and this fixed it

  9. #9
    makija's Avatar
    makija no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Posts
    113

    Re: os update jive problem

    well there is no such option or i dont have latest jivetalk at the bottom it sats
    advanced connection parameters and again it doesnt work i will try uninstaling it an instaling a new one to see if that would fix the problem


    ok did reinstal and this is what i get when it tryst to do auto config

    and this is what i get
    default direct HTTP TCP not configured
    default socket direct TCP not configured
    bes bypass http direct TCP not configured


    and it goes on untill it says

    your device is not properly configured for TCP access and then it says to go to APN an set it so i dont know what i need to do ?
    Last edited by makija; 05-12-2007 at 12:56 PM.

  10. #10
    superdad's Avatar
    superdad no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    PIN/ID
    25139092
    Posts
    393

    Re: os update jive problem

    go to beejive.com/downloads on your browser. download the latest than trying to fix an earlier version.

  11. #11
    makija's Avatar
    makija no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Posts
    113

    Re: os update jive problem

    even with new jive it gives me same open tunel failure ?


    also i added in TCP


    APN: blackberry.net

    whch is for rogers and now i get when i start jive

    malformed address returning null connection ?


    cmon there has to be something that this new os that come from rogers has screwed
    Last edited by makija; 05-12-2007 at 03:08 PM.

  12. #12
    tdawg's Avatar
    tdawg no está en línea Stack level 4
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    PIN/ID
    241F06A2
    Posts
    544

    Re: os update jive problem

    Quote Originally Posted by makija
    even with new jive it gives me same open tunel failure ?


    also i added in TCP


    APN: blackberry.net

    whch is for rogers and now i get when i start jive

    malformed address returning null connection ?


    cmon there has to be something that this new os that come from rogers has screwed
    \


    Download the latest jivetalk and then run the auto config network.......

  13. #13
    makija's Avatar
    makija no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Posts
    113

    Re: os update jive problem

    ok it worked now with new version and auto config


    thx to all

  14. #14
    ton123's Avatar
    ton123 no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Posts
    13

    Re: os update jive problem

    What does exactly auto-config do?

    Does it mean now jivetalk connect using blackberry apn directly? same way as yahoo messenger / google talk?

    Reason why is, I am in a blackberry plan where data allowance only include data send/recd directly from blackberry apn (blackberry.net). Any program needs extra TCP setting for the connection will attract additional charge above my plan. (e.g. opera mini) Thx.
    Last edited by ton123; 08-19-2007 at 06:58 AM.

  15. #15
    reddog187's Avatar
    reddog187 no está en línea Stack Moderator
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    PIN/ID
    STACK
    Posts
    8,907

    Re: os update jive problem

    Quote Originally Posted by ton123
    What does exactly auto-config do?

    Does it mean now jivetalk connect using blackberry apn directly? same way as yahoo messenger / google talk?

    Reason why is, I am in a blackberry plan where data allowance only include data send/recd directly from blackberry apn (blackberry.net). Any program that use data using extra TCP setting will attract additional charge above my plan. Thx.
    Ton you may want to email the developers for that answer. support@beejive.com

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •