Results 1 to 6 of 6

I need to know where I can get the OS Platform update. The BB site ... BlackBerry Pearl forum

  1. #1
    j.squires_photo's Avatar
    j.squires_photo no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    PIN/ID
    250b9cb0
    Posts
    27

    OS Update

    Advertisement



    I need to know where I can get the OS Platform update. The BB site refered me to a T-Mobile site that requires you put in a phone number. I live in Germany, so this wouldnt work. Please help!!

  2. #2
    javagate's Avatar
    javagate no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Posts
    93

    Re: OS Update

    Yo here is the link, take a look
    https://www.blackberry.com/Downloads...E4F82F9F00E7D4

    Once you get there click Blackberry Pearl ( ......8100C) Click Next and scroll down until you see download.

    It's also been stated that before the upgrade to your BB that you should get the latest ver of the DM which is Desktop software v4.2 Service Pack 2.

    Last edited by javagate; 06-24-2007 at 10:04 AM.

  3. #3
    j.squires_photo's Avatar
    j.squires_photo no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    PIN/ID
    250b9cb0
    Posts
    27

    Re: OS Update

    I cant get that because I am running on a mac. I need updates I can get with a mac.

  4. #4
    javagate's Avatar
    javagate no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Posts
    93

    Re: OS Update

    Quote Originally Posted by j.squires_photo
    I cant get that because I am running on a mac. I need updates I can get with a mac.
    I didn't see that you said that.

  5. #5
    pda.teck's Avatar
    pda.teck no está en línea Stack level 5
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    PIN/ID
    210DAC53
    Posts
    1,252

    Re: OS Update

    You would need a Windows emulater such as Boot Camp
    J. "Wyatt" Croom
    Blackberry 8520
    Spelling doesn’t determine your I.Q.
    (\_/)
    (0_0)
    (")-(")

  6. #6
    GotPearl?'s Avatar
    GotPearl? no está en línea Stack level 5
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Posts
    1,168

    Re: OS Update

    Yeah you can't update anything with a Mac sorry to tell you because they don't have a Desktop Manager version for macs so you will need a windows computer.

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •