Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
Results 1 to 15 of 39

Would an O.S after working for a period of time just start to give problems? ... BlackBerry Pearl forum

  1. #1
    krazilly's Avatar
    krazilly no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Posts
    55

    OS Question

    Advertisement



    Would an O.S after working for a period of time just start to give problems? And are problems like freezing and sporadic button pressing where as if u press a key it inputs something else common?

  2. #2
    alryder's Avatar
    alryder no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Posts
    314
    Have you tried a battery pull?

  3. #3
    azstar's Avatar
    azstar no está en línea PINStacked!
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Posts
    12,882
    Yes it is possible for files in an OS to get corrupted. It could also be a new app or theme causing issues. Def try battery pull 1st and if you believe an app could be the culprit then try deleting it. If not, upgrading to a newer OS or a wipe and reload may be in order.
    Twitter? My Apps List

    Current SmartPhone: Motorola DROID Rooted, Running Project Elite v4

  4. #4
    krazilly's Avatar
    krazilly no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Posts
    55
    yes i have done both the battery pull and also wiping and reloading but after it works for awhile the problem kicks back in and i haven't added any apps or anything

  5. #5
    MotoUp's Avatar
    MotoUp no está en línea BES Pro
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Posts
    3,360
    How about any new themes?

  6. #6
    azstar's Avatar
    azstar no está en línea PINStacked!
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Posts
    12,882
    Have you been monitoring your free memory? Does it act up more when it gets low?
    Twitter? My Apps List

    Current SmartPhone: Motorola DROID Rooted, Running Project Elite v4

  7. #7
    krazilly's Avatar
    krazilly no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Posts
    55
    how do you do that?

  8. #8
    azstar's Avatar
    azstar no está en línea PINStacked!
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Posts
    12,882
    Options/Status and see how many free bytes
    Twitter? My Apps List

    Current SmartPhone: Motorola DROID Rooted, Running Project Elite v4

  9. #9
    krazilly's Avatar
    krazilly no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Posts
    55
    well now its at 30768924. Is that good?

  10. #10
    azstar's Avatar
    azstar no está en línea PINStacked!
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Posts
    12,882
    Yes, that is good, next time it's acting up see what it's at....
    Twitter? My Apps List

    Current SmartPhone: Motorola DROID Rooted, Running Project Elite v4

  11. #11
    krazilly's Avatar
    krazilly no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Posts
    55
    Usually when it does i cant even get there, it jus freezes and i cant access anything at all. and thanks a lot for responding so fast =]

  12. #12
    azstar's Avatar
    azstar no está en línea PINStacked!
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Posts
    12,882
    NP Then monitor it every couple hours, see if you notice it start happening at a certain point to determine if that is the issue...also make note of and post any error messages that may appear.
    Twitter? My Apps List

    Current SmartPhone: Motorola DROID Rooted, Running Project Elite v4

  13. #13
    krazilly's Avatar
    krazilly no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Posts
    55
    usually the phone doesnt even work for hours. its more like minutes =[ it kinda happens when i probably start using it a lot for whatever reasons, not sure tho but i will. thanks a lot again

  14. #14
    azstar's Avatar
    azstar no está en línea PINStacked!
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Posts
    12,882
    Minutes, yikes

    Can you list all apps and themes installed right now?
    ~via smartphone mobile.pinstack.com~

  15. #15
    krazilly's Avatar
    krazilly no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Posts
    55
    just the BB 4.5.0 system software and BB 4.5.0 core applications that's it according to the blackberry manager because none of the other apps are ticked

Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •