Results 1 to 6 of 6

Is there anyway that bookmarks can be organized on the native bb browser? Add an ... BlackBerry Pearl forum

  1. #1
    my968's Avatar
    my968 no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Posts
    47

    Question Organize bookmarks?

    Advertisement



    Is there anyway that bookmarks can be organized on the native bb browser? Add an new higher level folder, reorder, etc. It seems that you can only "add subfolder".
    Thanks!

  2. #2
    cliffr39's Avatar
    cliffr39 no está en línea Stack level 7
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    PIN/ID
    317ASKME
    Posts
    3,064

    Re: Organize bookmarks?

    you can reorder them, just highlight, hit menu, then "Move Bookmark"
    not sure about folders, but doubt it
    ~A BlackBerry without a data plan is just a berry without the crack.~
    Links to common questions.

  3. #3
    Rcbjr's Avatar
    Rcbjr no está en línea Stack Pro
    Join Date
    May 2006
    PIN/ID
    PM - Ask
    Posts
    14,848

    Re: Organize bookmarks?

    There are two main folders (three if you have the MDS Browser), one for wap Browser links and one for the internet browser. You can add sub folders to these, but not at the same level. There are other folders that may or may not show up based on what your provider forces down on your BB with services. and Browser push channels and web feeds have individual folders also.

    Hope this helps.
    Rcbjr
    ~via My BB Curve (wap.pinstack.com)~

  4. #4
    my968's Avatar
    my968 no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Posts
    47

    Re: Organize bookmarks?

    There is no "move bookmark" selection on my menu. Only: Help, Expand, Go To..., History, Add Bookmark, Add Subfolder, Options, Switch Applicaiton, Hide and Close.
    I have Tmo, 8100, running .64.
    Thanks,
    our968

  5. #5
    Rcbjr's Avatar
    Rcbjr no está en línea Stack Pro
    Join Date
    May 2006
    PIN/ID
    PM - Ask
    Posts
    14,848
    Quote Originally Posted by my968
    There is no "move bookmark" selection on my menu. Only: Help, Expand, Go To..., History, Add Bookmark, Add Subfolder, Options, Switch Applicaiton, Hide and Close.
    I have Tmo, 8100, running .64.
    Thanks,
    our968
    -

    That's because you cursor is on a folder, (as shown by Expand) rather than on a bookmark. You can't move folders and sub folders. Wish you could, but not currently. You need to create a new one then move each bookmark into it.

    Hope this helps.
    Rcbjr
    ~via My BB Curve (wap.pinstack.com)~

  6. #6
    my968's Avatar
    my968 no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Posts
    47

    Re: Organize bookmarks?

    Thanks for your feedback. I was trying to find out about creating and re-ordering Folders, not bookmarks. Sorry for not being clear on that in my original post.
    Apparently it is not possible to create a new folder...just a sub folder.
    Thanks,
    dds911

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •