Page 2 of 3 FirstFirst 123 LastLast
Results 16 to 30 of 35

Originally Posted by DaBlackPearl I must be doing something wrong...I really must be, because I've ... BlackBerry Pearl forum

  1. #16
    I7oobie's Avatar
    I7oobie no está en línea Device Pro
    Join Date
    May 2006
    Posts
    3,563

    Re: OperaMini 3 just released.

    Advertisement



    Quote Originally Posted by DaBlackPearl
    I must be doing something wrong...I really must be, because I've installed Opera Mini, I have the BIS plan, I've changed my browser emulation to Openwave, and I still can't use it.

    I'm lost, and I don't know what to do anymore. If anyone can offer any suggestions or help at all, I'd greatly appreciate it.
    Go to your options>advance options>TCP:

    Enter wap.voicestream.com

    no username or password
    Black G1 w/Root
    JesusFreke's Moddified RC30 v1.3
    Auto-rotate Enabled
    Auto-rotate Browser Enabled
    Manup's Blue Star 5 Theme

  2. #17
    I7oobie's Avatar
    I7oobie no está en línea Device Pro
    Join Date
    May 2006
    Posts
    3,563

    Re: OperaMini 3 just released.

    Quote Originally Posted by Hallster
    I use T-Mobile and subscribe to the Blackberry Service. Opera doesn't work.

    Bummer.
    Cheer up Charlie! Yes you can!
    Black G1 w/Root
    JesusFreke's Moddified RC30 v1.3
    Auto-rotate Enabled
    Auto-rotate Browser Enabled
    Manup's Blue Star 5 Theme

  3. #18
    DaBlackPearl's Avatar
    DaBlackPearl no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    PIN/ID
    23E4F2FD
    Posts
    290

    Re: OperaMini 3 just released.

    Quote Originally Posted by I7oobie
    Go to your options>advance options>TCP:

    Enter wap.voicestream.com

    no username or password
    That did it; thanks!

  4. #19
    docholliday's Avatar
    docholliday no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    PIN/ID
    317AFEB6
    Posts
    205

    Re: OperaMini 3 just released.

    Opera still displays Hebrew backwards, which is a complete annoyance, as well as it's horrible formatting of forums and lack of support for "go to last undread" and the like. On the other hand, it lets me access my bank's web site and run client payments when I don't have access to my company's web portal from other sources.

  5. #20
    TheBigNewt's Avatar
    TheBigNewt no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Posts
    402

    Re: OperaMini 3 just released.

    This is not the dreaded beta version, right? Do you have to do anything to disable BB browser, or does Opera automatically become the browser that opens when you click the globe icon? (or do you just select it from the applications list).

  6. #21
    James80's Avatar
    James80 no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Sep 2006
    PIN/ID
    31955D4A
    Posts
    264

    Re: OperaMini 3 just released.

    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~

  7. #22
    James80's Avatar
    James80 no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Sep 2006
    PIN/ID
    31955D4A
    Posts
    264

    Re: OperaMini 3 just released.

    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~Hello all, I was just wondering if the new version is up yet. I've been trying to use the beta version all morning but it won't let me get in, saying failed to connect to internet. I know they said once the new version is out the beta will stop working. I'll try to install the new one and see if it works. Thanks in advance!

  8. #23
    melissaox's Avatar
    melissaox no está en línea Device Pro
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Posts
    5,344

    Re: OperaMini 3 just released.

    The Beta version stops working now that the real 3.0 is available.

    Opera Mini will not replace your BB Browser, but work as a seperate application.
    Success is not final, Failure is not fatal, it is the courage to continue that matters.
    My Blog , My Flickr

  9. #24
    CAComp's Avatar
    CAComp no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Posts
    8

    Re: OperaMini 3 just released.

    Quote Originally Posted by I7oobie
    Go to your options>advance options>TCP:

    Enter wap.voicestream.com

    no username or password

    Thanks again for a great resource...Adding the wap.voicestream.com work for this TMO user.

  10. #25
    nightwolf956's Avatar
    nightwolf956 no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Posts
    7

    Re: OperaMini 3 just released.

    If you use operamini using tmobile they wont charge extra the carrier correct? if you have the unlimited or there's hidden fee's anyone knows?

  11. #26
    seedyburner's Avatar
    seedyburner no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    PIN/ID
    2438f59d
    Posts
    142

    Re: OperaMini 3 just released.

    Nope... No extra charges or hidden fees.

  12. #27
    j llama's Avatar
    j llama no está en línea Device Pro
    Join Date
    Sep 2006
    PIN/ID
    4U2ASKME
    Posts
    4,319

    Re: OperaMini 3 just released.

    See new post

    "Opera mini 3 occasionally rides the short bus!!!?!!!"

  13. #28
    j llama's Avatar
    j llama no está en línea Device Pro
    Join Date
    Sep 2006
    PIN/ID
    4U2ASKME
    Posts
    4,319

    Re: OperaMini 3 just released.

    I don't know how to make that a clickable link. Sorry I guess I ride the short bus as well...

  14. #29
    j llama's Avatar
    j llama no está en línea Device Pro
    Join Date
    Sep 2006
    PIN/ID
    4U2ASKME
    Posts
    4,319

    Re: OperaMini 3 just released.

    I don't know how to make that a clickable link. Sorry I guess I ride the short bus as well...

  15. #30
    Fire & Ice's Avatar
    Fire & Ice no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Posts
    20

    Re: OperaMini 3 just released.

    Quote Originally Posted by I7oobie
    Go to your options>advance options>TCP:

    Enter wap.voicestream.com

    no username or password
    Thanks a million, this had been bugging me.

Page 2 of 3 FirstFirst 123 LastLast

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •