Results 1 to 15 of 15

I've tried installing direct from my machine as well as direct download and get the ... BlackBerry Pearl forum

  1. #1
    cmrs2k's Avatar
    cmrs2k no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    PIN/ID
    23fa9571
    Posts
    8

    Opera Mini - T-Mobile(help me!)

    Advertisement



    I've tried installing direct from my machine as well as direct download and get the same problem...

    It starts up and does the initial setup were it runs all the network tests, pops up the questions if I want to allow the software to access low level network yadda yadda yadda... and it always fails, will never find my connection. There were links to manually setup the connection but I'm an idiot and can't find what and where to put it in.

    All my other internet/email stuff with the BB browser works fine, am I missing something obvious?

    Thanks,
    Chris

  2. #2
    Unbreakzable28's Avatar
    Unbreakzable28 no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Posts
    3

    Re: Opera Mini - T-Mobile(help me!)

    Yea i got the same problem sumbody help

  3. #3
    cmrs2k's Avatar
    cmrs2k no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    PIN/ID
    23fa9571
    Posts
    8

    Re: Opera Mini - T-Mobile(help me!)

    I've tried going into my APN stuff and I have options for...

    APN:
    APN Username:
    APN Password:

    I have tried some different settings I've found for T-Mobile, and have put in something for APN, but nothing for other two... plus some settings have additional options to set that I don't have a spot to put.

    Some people have also suggested setting emulation to OpenWave WAP, but I for the life of me can't find that option... my browser configurations say "Internet Browser" and don't have an option I can change them to?

  4. #4
    cmrs2k's Avatar
    cmrs2k no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    PIN/ID
    23fa9571
    Posts
    8

    Re: Opera Mini - T-Mobile(help me!)

    Ok, I got mine to work!

    I was trying to use the APN for T-Mobile (Internet), but when I used the one for T-Zone it came right up!

    sooo...

    Go into Options->Advanced Options->TCP:
    Set APN: wap.voicestream.com

    and then try it again, hopefully it will work for yours also!

  5. #5
    ttate90303's Avatar
    ttate90303 no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Posts
    13

    Re: Opera Mini - T-Mobile(help me!)

    This should work. I had a similar issue and using this APN without a username or password worked great and got everything set up.

  6. #6
    xstender's Avatar
    xstender no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Posts
    2

    Smile Re: Opera Mini - T-Mobile(help me!)

    Set the APN in the TCP to wap.voicestream.com. That'll do it.

  7. #7
    Ruutu15's Avatar
    Ruutu15 no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Posts
    10

    Re: Opera Mini - T-Mobile(help me!)

    Quote Originally Posted by xstender
    Set the APN in the TCP to wap.voicestream.com. That'll do it.
    I've tried that, along with multiple resets afterwards, and I still can't seem to get Opera to work. It goes through all of the tests, and always comes back as 'failed'. I have the Blackberry 19.99 data plan for T-Mobile, and I can get into T-Mobile's crappy internet with the standard browser, but can't get Opera to work at all.

    APN: wap.voicestream.com
    User/Pass are left blank

  8. #8
    kayos72's Avatar
    kayos72 no está en línea Stack level 7
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    PIN/ID
    ask me
    Posts
    3,504

    Re: Opera Mini - T-Mobile(help me!)

    ruutu15 welcome to the stacks.
    when I first tried opera I had the same prob. what worked for me was to delete opera set the apn to wap.voicestream.com , as you have. double check the spelling my first attempt came up as voicesteam? then reinstall opera. worked ever since.
    try that post back
    Been a long while since last login. Sorry all, adjusting to a new life is great and hell at the same time!!

  9. #9
    Ruutu15's Avatar
    Ruutu15 no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Posts
    10

    Re: Opera Mini - T-Mobile(help me!)

    Quote Originally Posted by kayos72
    ruutu15 welcome to the stacks.
    when I first tried opera I had the same prob. what worked for me was to delete opera set the apn to wap.voicestream.com , as you have. double check the spelling my first attempt came up as voicesteam? then reinstall opera. worked ever since.
    try that post back
    Thanks for the welcome, Kayos. I just tried uninstalling Opera, making sure that my APN settings were set to wap.voicestream.com and I still get the failure. So strange...

  10. #10
    robmc1031's Avatar
    robmc1031 no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Posts
    7

    Re: Opera Mini - T-Mobile(help me!)

    try doing a battery pull and leave it out for about 30 seconds...it worked for me and i love opera mini!!!

  11. #11
    Ruutu15's Avatar
    Ruutu15 no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Posts
    10

    Re: Opera Mini - T-Mobile(help me!)

    Quote Originally Posted by robmc1031
    try doing a battery pull and leave it out for about 30 seconds...it worked for me and i love opera mini!!!
    I've tried that a couple of times, still no luck.

  12. #12
    Mobiman's Avatar
    Mobiman no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    May 2007
    PIN/ID
    2071348F
    Posts
    260

    Re: Opera Mini - T-Mobile(help me!)

    Ruutu15 welcome, are you on BIS or BES mate? I had the same issue on my end whenever i'm om BES. On BIS it works fine of which I can connect. Seems to be some firewall or something blocking on BES.

  13. #13
    Ruutu15's Avatar
    Ruutu15 no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Posts
    10

    Re: Opera Mini - T-Mobile(help me!)

    Quote Originally Posted by Mobiman
    Ruutu15 welcome, are you on BIS or BES mate? I had the same issue on my end whenever i'm om BES. On BIS it works fine of which I can connect. Seems to be some firewall or something blocking on BES.
    I'm not sure, really. It's the standard $19.99 "Blackberry Unlimited Data" plan.
    Last edited by Ruutu15; 06-01-2007 at 04:57 PM.

  14. #14
    Zekialstone's Avatar
    Zekialstone no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Posts
    177

    Re: Opera Mini - T-Mobile(help me!)

    Make sure to check your permissions to "Allow" on Opera Mini

  15. #15
    firepiper's Avatar
    firepiper no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    PIN/ID
    24133d85
    Posts
    52

    Re: Opera Mini - T-Mobile(help me!)

    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~
    Ok I would like to know what the difference is between opera, and the browser that comes with the pearl.

    Does it make the page show up different? Or is it the same "chopped up into little chunks " kinda set up?

    And any other good stuff that would make me want to UL it
    Kfp

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •