Results 1 to 10 of 10

Hi new first post I just downloaded opera mini 4 beta it connects fine and ... BlackBerry Pearl forum

  1. #1
    xalizex's Avatar
    xalizex no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    Posts
    23

    opera mini out of bounds error

    Advertisement



    Hi new first post

    I just downloaded opera mini 4 beta it connects fine and loads the page fine however it gives me a java.lang array index out of bounds exception error and then shuts down my APN is set correctly. I'm with Tmo OS 4.1 if that helps any I'm new to this so forgive me if this has been answered else where

  2. #2
    gkg3059's Avatar
    gkg3059 no está en línea Stack level 4
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    PIN/ID
    204bd5f7
    Posts
    451

    Re: opera mini out of bounds error

    What os are you using?
    You can try a battery pull and run the network set up again.
    If you have beta 4, I don't know how to fix it. It doesn't allow you to access the settings menu after you install it.
    ~posted via opera mini~

  3. #3
    xalizex's Avatar
    xalizex no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    Posts
    23

    Re: opera mini out of bounds error

    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~
    Os 4.2.64 I did the battery pull I suppose opera 3 will have to suffice for now it may just be a bug with the beta version

  4. #4
    xalizex's Avatar
    xalizex no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    Posts
    23

    Re: opera mini out of bounds error

    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~
    I have access to the settings menu but I can't change anything other than font size which didn't help thank you for replying though! :-)

  5. #5
    xalizex's Avatar
    xalizex no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    Posts
    23

    Re: opera mini out of bounds error

    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~

  6. #6
    xalizex's Avatar
    xalizex no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    Posts
    23

    Re: opera mini out of bounds error

    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~
    If anyone else reads this thread you can kill it I switched the protocal in settings from socket to http I don't seem to have the issue anymore after doing this could be luck and decide to crash later but I'm going to pretend I'm just smart and figured it out instead :-)

  7. #7
    Yogich's Avatar
    Yogich no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Posts
    417

    Re: opera mini out of bounds error

    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~
    Did you say you're using OS x.x.x.107? I have never seen so many java errors as after I upgraded. I submitted several bugs to TMO.

  8. #8
    xalizex's Avatar
    xalizex no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    Posts
    23

    Re: opera mini out of bounds error

    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~
    Likewise!

  9. #9
    bellalisa99's Avatar
    bellalisa99 no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    PIN/ID
    Ask Me
    Posts
    239

    Re: opera mini out of bounds error

    I am on OS 4.2.69 (old Cingular now with att&t)and am also having the same out of bounds exception and shut down of the program with beta 4 version. Can anyone recommend a fix or tell me where to get opera mini 3? (wap.pinstack.com)~

  10. #10
    Haider's Avatar
    Haider no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Posts
    122

    Re: opera mini out of bounds error

    I am using Beta 4 version 1 and it was working fine till a yesterday....now it won't connect. I also have OM3 and it connects fine so I cannot understand where the problem lies. I have tried to run network setup and did a battery pull but I still get the "failed to connect to the internet" error. I know they have come out with version 2 of the OM Beta but I haven't had time to install it sine I don't have a BES plan and cannot do an OTA install.
    Can anyone help me please?

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •