Results 1 to 13 of 13

So i'm new to the whole Blackberry game...but i've searched high and low for the ... BlackBerry Pearl forum

  1. #1
    cruzer24's Avatar
    cruzer24 no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Posts
    1

    Opera Mini not working

    Advertisement



    So i'm new to the whole Blackberry game...but i've searched high and low for the solution and couldn't find anything.

    I'm trying to use Opera Mini with a regular data plan on Rogers in Canada. I've put in the correct APN and have contacted Rogers to make sure it is added to my account.

    And still with this Opera Mini is giving me the message of "Failed to connect to the Internet".

    What else am I missing here.

    Any help would be greatly appreciated.

  2. #2
    EricaJ1073's Avatar
    EricaJ1073 no está en línea PINStacked!
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Posts
    10,420

    Re: Opera Mini not working

    Your problem might be the data plan you are using. You need the BlackBerry Internet Service data plan to use the browsers.


  3. #3
    bigvern23's Avatar
    bigvern23 no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Posts
    8

    Re: Opera Mini not working

    After you've verified your data plan, do a battery pull. While the phone is on, simply open the back cover and pull the battery out for a few seconds. Put the battery back in and let the phone boot back up. It worked for mine.

  4. #4
    RemyKirin's Avatar
    RemyKirin no está en línea Stack level 4
    Join Date
    May 2007
    PIN/ID
    Ask me
    Posts
    706

    Re: Opera Mini not working

    With Opera Mini it requires you alot of the time to do a battery pull so it can recheck the apn settings and switch to them, I don't know why but it always does this. Just make sure your apn settings are correct, do a battery pull and try it again, it should work then.

  5. #5
    motus's Avatar
    motus no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    PIN/ID
    240DC9E9
    Posts
    5

    Re: Opera Mini not working

    This is what I've found to be effective for me.

    Uninstall Opera Mini 4 Beta.

    Download and install Opera Mini 3 OTA.

    While using Opera Mini 3, download Opera Mini 4 Beta.

    Install Opera Mini 4 Beta.

    Uninstall Opera Mini 3.

    Worked like a charm for me.

  6. #6
    VeryBerry's Avatar
    VeryBerry no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Posts
    354

    Re: Opera Mini not working

    Quote Originally Posted by motus
    This is what I've found to be effective for me.

    Uninstall Opera Mini 4 Beta.

    Download and install Opera Mini 3 OTA.

    While using Opera Mini 3, download Opera Mini 4 Beta.

    Install Opera Mini 4 Beta.

    Uninstall Opera Mini 3.

    Worked like a charm for me.
    WOW

    Cruzer..have you tried network setup in opera settings?

  7. #7
    sachin98200's Avatar
    sachin98200 no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    PIN/ID
    23FAF990
    Posts
    18
    Can anyone please help me with the Opera Mini TCP settings for Vodafone India....

  8. #8
    JCG3's Avatar
    JCG3 no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    PIN/ID
    Ask
    Posts
    306
    the support page on Opra should tell you something it told me what to do for T-mo to make it work

  9. #9
    MM10X's Avatar
    MM10X no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    PIN/ID
    24299ed1
    Posts
    32
    had the same problem. honostly i have no idea how i event got it to work.... lol.

  10. #10
    ducker's Avatar
    ducker no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    PIN/ID
    21BBD499
    Posts
    21
    for the life of me I cant get opera working...(T-Mobile)
    yes I have tried wap.voicestream.........
    yes I have tried battery pull
    yes I have tried OTA
    yes I have tried desktop manager
    I have tried opera 3 (3 times)
    I have tried opera 4 (at least 6 times)
    I have reset firewall settings
    I must be some kind of idiot...

  11. #11
    krissimouse's Avatar
    krissimouse no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Posts
    8
    You know what I have had the same problem too. I downloaded Opera Mini and had no luck with it. Sucks because I was so stoked to have a different browser.

  12. #12
    MM10X's Avatar
    MM10X no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    PIN/ID
    24299ed1
    Posts
    32
    try the hard reset, taking the battery out putting it back in. it might work.

  13. #13
    JCG3's Avatar
    JCG3 no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    PIN/ID
    Ask
    Posts
    306
    i am on T-mobile and mine works just fine.... weird

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •