Results 1 to 6 of 6

I really like this browser but when I'm loading pages and people try to call ... BlackBerry Pearl forum

  1. #1
    djmack's Avatar
    djmack no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Posts
    25

    opera mini

    Advertisement



    I really like this browser but when I'm loading pages and people try to call me it doesn't show on my phone any way around this? I had the same problem on my mda but using the built in BB browser I don't have this problem but I need to use opera.anyone else notice this problem

  2. #2
    skip00319's Avatar
    skip00319 no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    PIN/ID
    23d051c6
    Posts
    180

    Re: opera mini

    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~i haven't noticed the problem. It might have been a faulty instalation. Have you tried to uninstal, reset and reinstall?

  3. #3
    mrnoname's Avatar
    mrnoname no está en línea Stacker
    Join Date
    Apr 2006
    Posts
    2,805

    Re: opera mini

    I dont think its a faulty instalation. I think you have found one of the quirks of opera. Its the first of I heard of it, so I dont know of any workaround. Sorry.

  4. #4
    ssfirme's Avatar
    ssfirme no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Posts
    29

    Re: opera mini

    How do I download opera mini from my bbp

  5. #5
    mrnoname's Avatar
    mrnoname no está en línea Stacker
    Join Date
    Apr 2006
    Posts
    2,805

    Re: opera mini

    Go to our downloads section in the OTA 3rd party downloads section you will find the link. But if you are on BES, get your administrators permission before downloading. Your APN setting is wap.voicestream.com just liked I typed it. All lower case. Leave user name and password blank.

  6. #6
    NightFire's Avatar
    NightFire no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Sep 2006
    PIN/ID
    Wheel
    Posts
    245

    Re: opera mini

    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~
    No--it exists. I find if someone calls I can answer--but I must exit to make calls.

    Another quirk is the limited amount of text it will allow you to enter. I'd be happier than a pig in filth if that problem was solved.

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •