Results 1 to 10 of 10

I am trying to download opera mini ota to my pearl and it keeps telling ... BlackBerry Pearl forum

  1. #1
    mrfidget's Avatar
    mrfidget no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Posts
    77

    opera mini

    Advertisement



    I am trying to download opera mini ota to my pearl and it keeps telling me to go to this link and the link takes me right back to the original page I had them send me an sms link and it did the same thing any help?

  2. #2
    cliffr39's Avatar
    cliffr39 no está en línea Stack level 7
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    PIN/ID
    317ASKME
    Posts
    3,064

    Re: opera mini

    make sure you do it via your wap browser, not your regular internet browser on the BlackBerry. What BB are you using?

    edit: if you wanna download it via your computer, and use Desktop Manager to install it, go to: http://www.operamini.com/download/pc/blackberry/
    ~A BlackBerry without a data plan is just a berry without the crack.~
    Links to common questions.

  3. #3
    mrfidget's Avatar
    mrfidget no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Posts
    77

    Re: opera mini

    How do I use my wap browser as opposed to my regular browser?~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~

  4. #4
    cliffr39's Avatar
    cliffr39 no está en línea Stack level 7
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    PIN/ID
    317ASKME
    Posts
    3,064

    Re: opera mini

    would help to know what carrier you have, and if you have a data plan or not.
    ~A BlackBerry without a data plan is just a berry without the crack.~
    Links to common questions.

  5. #5
    mrfidget's Avatar
    mrfidget no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Posts
    77

    Re: opera mini

    Tmo and a BB pearl~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~

  6. #6
    LaTuFu's Avatar
    LaTuFu no está en línea Stack level 9
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    PIN/ID
    Just Ax
    Posts
    7,861

    Re: opera mini

    Quote Originally Posted by cliffr39 View Post
    make sure you do it via your wap browser, not your regular internet browser on the BlackBerry. What BB are you using?

    edit: if you wanna download it via your computer, and use Desktop Manager to install it, go to: http://www.operamini.com/download/pc/blackberry/
    Huh? Unless he's using Opera Mini, the default BB Browser is the WAP browser, at least on my Pearl it is. Mini 4 will work now, too, since it simply redirects over to the wap if you click an OTA link. (Which I realize OP can't do since he's trying to download it)
    If I knew where I was going, I might already be there. -- Cross Canadian Ragweed.

  7. #7
    cliffr39's Avatar
    cliffr39 no está en línea Stack level 7
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    PIN/ID
    317ASKME
    Posts
    3,064

    Re: opera mini

    On your pearl you should see an icon for Tzones. That will start the wap browser. There should also be an icon for "Browser" that will be the regular net. See this link.
    http://support.t-mobile.com/knowbase...ic/tm51140.htm
    ~A BlackBerry without a data plan is just a berry without the crack.~
    Links to common questions.

  8. #8
    mrfidget's Avatar
    mrfidget no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Posts
    77

    Re: opera mini

    The issue is that it tells me to go to a link on my wap browser and the link just takes me back to the home page for opera mini
    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~

  9. #9
    cliffr39's Avatar
    cliffr39 no está en línea Stack level 7
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    PIN/ID
    317ASKME
    Posts
    3,064

    Re: opera mini

    Quote Originally Posted by mrfidget View Post
    The issue is that it tells me to go to a link on my wap browser and the link just takes me back to the home page for opera mini
    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~
    Yes I had that same problem on my 8100 when I had AT&T. I tried to do it via Browser and got that message, when I tried via MediaNet icon (for you it would be Tzones) it worked fine.
    ~A BlackBerry without a data plan is just a berry without the crack.~
    Links to common questions.

  10. #10
    Eddie_gauge's Avatar
    Eddie_gauge no está en línea Stack level 7
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Posts
    2,970

    Re: opera mini

    Quote Originally Posted by cliffr39 View Post
    Yes I had that same problem on my 8100 when I had AT&T. I tried to do it via Browser and got that message, when I tried via MediaNet icon (for you it would be Tzones) it worked fine.
    Ditto on that.

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •