Results 1 to 8 of 8

I downloaded Opera Mini after reading some of this group's posts. Do those of you ... BlackBerry Pearl forum

  1. #1
    ephailey's Avatar
    ephailey no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    PIN/ID
    23e90926
    Posts
    64

    Opera Mini

    Advertisement



    I downloaded Opera Mini after reading some of this group's posts. Do those of you that use it, use it exclusively? Some sites seem to work better with the BB browser and some seem to work better on Opera Mini for me.

  2. #2
    Youngskeptik's Avatar
    Youngskeptik no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Posts
    6

    Re: Opera Mini

    i couldnt get opera mini to work

  3. #3
    boomboom's Avatar
    boomboom no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    PIN/ID
    retired
    Posts
    486

    Re: Opera Mini

    Quote Originally Posted by Youngskeptik
    i couldnt get opera mini to work
    Do you have t-mobile. All you have to do is change the TCP settins.
    wap.voicestream.com

    Go to: advance options/ TCP

    APN: wap.voicestream.com
    Username: (keep blank)
    Password: (keep blank)

  4. #4
    cp6169's Avatar
    cp6169 no está en línea Device Pro
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    PIN/ID
    3056468b
    Posts
    14,661

    Re: Opera Mini

    Quote Originally Posted by ephailey
    I downloaded Opera Mini after reading some of this group's posts. Do those of you that use it, use it exclusively? Some sites seem to work better with the BB browser and some seem to work better on Opera Mini for me.
    I find it faster to browse with the BB browser, but Opera gives you a more realistic view.

  5. #5
    cp6169's Avatar
    cp6169 no está en línea Device Pro
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    PIN/ID
    3056468b
    Posts
    14,661

    Re: Opera Mini

    Quote Originally Posted by Youngskeptik
    i couldnt get opera mini to work
    Is it working now?

  6. #6
    KSGranite's Avatar
    KSGranite no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Posts
    72

    Re: Opera Mini

    I'm on Vodafone UK. Downloaded Opera Mini just now but it won't connect. Vodafone support not interested in assisting with any third party software. They say if their Vodafone Live! works then Opera should too. In the Advanced Options menu ... TCP...... nothing is input against APN. Should there be ? What should I put in ?

  7. #7
    docholliday's Avatar
    docholliday no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    PIN/ID
    317AFEB6
    Posts
    205

    Re: Opera Mini

    You can always ask Voda what their APN is. It might be quicker than waiting for someone who has Voda to post

  8. #8
    KSGranite's Avatar
    KSGranite no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Posts
    72

    Re: Opera Mini

    Dunno if you've had the pleasure................ but Vodafone UK are real hard work. What is APN ?

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •