Page 3 of 6 FirstFirst 123456 LastLast

Share your confusion! Unable to Sync my pearl with PC. Comes up with error about ... BlackBerry Pearl forum

G4Geefer no está en línea Stack level 1

Re: Okay...I AM blonde...so be kind!

Advertisement

Share your confusion!
    Unable to Sync my pearl with PC. Comes up with error about USB power insufficient and check correct driver installed??

Can anyone help?

SweetPoison~ no está en línea Stack level 2

richmo58 no está en línea Stack level 3

SweetPoison, giving out your PIN is pretty similar to giving out a screen name in AOL, Yahoo, etc. I'd probably be kind of careful about doing that. I would assume they've got a way you can block messages from specific PIN's if someone becomes annoying, but I'm a newbie too so I don't know the answer to that.

Thank you rich! Iam on my bb now at work!

Dafodyll no está en línea Stack level 3
    PIN/ID
    Ask me

Quote Originally Posted by richmo58
    SweetPoison, giving out your PIN is pretty similar to giving out a screen name in AOL, Yahoo, etc. I'd probably be kind of careful about doing that. I would assume they've got a way you can block messages from specific PIN's if someone becomes annoying, but I'm a newbie too so I don't know the answer to that.
    I've learned the hard way about giving out my pin and I am very careful. I always tell people up front that i like pinning for fun and friendly chatting and no sexy stuff and make sure they agree but somehow some feel that it doesn't apply to them. Now if that is what you are interested in thats another topic all together. I'm however am not.

Yes you can block somebody from messaging you in the messenger but not general pinning so if they get annoying I have no idea how to stop them from pinning. I hope there is a way I don't know about.

Welcome and have fun. I love my BB

~Amie~

Quote Originally Posted by Dafodyll