Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12
Results 16 to 24 of 24

Seems To Be Working Better Now, Thnx To The Cleaning,thnx Has Anyone Else Had Issues ... BlackBerry Pearl forum

  1. #16
    pabloescobar's Avatar
    pabloescobar no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Posts
    29

    Re: Oh, Happy Day...

    Advertisement



    Seems To Be Working Better Now, Thnx To The Cleaning,thnx

    Has Anyone Else Had Issues With Typing 2 Of The Same Characters When Texting?
    This Seems To Start After U Install The New Os Update, Its Done It On Both Pearls.

  2. #17
    cherrichiodo's Avatar
    cherrichiodo no está en línea PINStacked!
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    PIN/ID
    ATA
    Posts
    17,164

    Re: Oh, Happy Day...

    check to make sure you didn't change the language on it.

  3. #18
    EricaJ1073's Avatar
    EricaJ1073 no está en línea PINStacked!
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Posts
    10,420

    Re: Oh, Happy Day...

    Quote Originally Posted by pabloescobar
    Seems To Be Working Better Now, Thnx To The Cleaning,thnx

    Has Anyone Else Had Issues With Typing 2 Of The Same Characters When Texting?
    This Seems To Start After U Install The New Os Update, Its Done It On Both Pearls.
    Are you using MultiTap or SureType? If you're using MultiTap, I don't think that has been resolved yet. Your option here is to switch to SureType.


  4. #19
    dopeyloc718's Avatar
    dopeyloc718 no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    PIN/ID
    23E26A21
    Posts
    135

    Re: Oh, Happy Day...

    My pearl arrived with a trackball issue as soon as it took it out the box 2 I juz cleaned it and its gud but the multitap issue has not been resolved and IS very annoying although I could just switch 2 suretype I refuse to simply because it looks better when I'm pressing a bunch of buttons lol

    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~

  5. #20
    lil_tud's Avatar
    lil_tud no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    Posts
    1

    Re: Oh, Happy Day...

    Hi Guys

    I too have been getting the evil 543 error when I boot up my BB, I’ve tried re-installing the OS as mentioned and I still get the same problem, but if I re-install it with the battery in, is seems to install ok, but when I boot it back up then I get the 543, if I re-install it when the battery out, it goes through the "Load Lava + VM Software" then it seems to take a long time in the "wait for device initialisation" and after that the install finishes with and error telling me that the install process could not communicate with the device during part of the install process.
    Does anyone know if there is anything else I can try to get the OS to re-install properly?

    Cheers

  6. #21
    bschoolchris's Avatar
    bschoolchris no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    May 2008
    Posts
    2

    help please???

    Quote Originally Posted by Lavagirl View Post
    Ok Pablo, checked with EvolutionCSR and his advice was to do the following:

    You may have better luck if you wipe the device with JL_CMDER first http://blackberryforums.pinstack.com...ds/links/5/452

    Installing the OS with the battery out ALWAYS WORKS!!! Even with the most corrupt OS's.

    Just be patient, there is a possibility you may be skipping a step.

    Take your battery out, then connect to PC and start DM...then start application loader...check the OS squares...then hit finish...then hit advanced and go through the prompts to erase everything.

    Try this and see how it goes and let us know. Good luck!
    hey lava girl, my blackberry 8100 is not gettting past a screen that has an icon with a circle, square and a triangle inside some kind of rectangle that is circled and a diagonal line going through the circle with the numbers 543 underneath, could you please help?

  7. #22
    pdxmatts's Avatar
    pdxmatts no está en línea Stack Moderator
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Posts
    5,702
    Send it right back and talk to retention. Tell them you are going to cancel your account even if you are on a contract. Tell them this is their last chance to keep you as a customer and to send you a brand new phone for all of your problems. It is worth a try.

  8. #23
    gkast1's Avatar
    gkast1 no está en línea Stack level 6
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    PIN/ID
    244F596F
    Posts
    2,381
    I was able to help somebody else using this thread.

    Lava, you are impressive!

  9. #24
    bschoolchris's Avatar
    bschoolchris no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    May 2008
    Posts
    2

    Lightbulb

    Quote Originally Posted by pdxmatts View Post
    Send it right back and talk to retention. Tell them you are going to cancel your account even if you are on a contract. Tell them this is their last chance to keep you as a customer and to send you a brand new phone for all of your problems. It is worth a try.
    thanks for that, i went to the tmobile store at the mall which i bought the phone from a week ago and told them the problem with the phone and they gave me two options, 1. stay there for 45 mins while they call tmobile and try to fix it or option 2. just get it exchanged for free. so i took option # 2.

Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •