Page 3 of 3 FirstFirst 123
Results 31 to 41 of 41

ok, i screwed something up and now my phone is flashing red twice quickly with ... BlackBerry Pearl forum

  1. #31
    jbean7916's Avatar
    jbean7916 no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    May 2007
    PIN/ID
    245A99C3
    Posts
    324

    Advertisement



    ok, i screwed something up and now my phone is flashing red twice quickly with a pause between... bricked!!! i can't remember how to fix... anyone care to point me in the right direction??


    Nevermind... i fixed it!!
    Last edited by jbean7916; 09-30-2008 at 06:40 PM.
    All's Fair in Love and TAGGING!!!

  2. #32
    mDRagON-'s Avatar
    mDRagON- no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    May 2008
    PIN/ID
    215c161f
    Posts
    372
    Quote Originally Posted by YKevinR View Post
    nevermind guys, figured it out on my own. Vista UAC is the enemy....once turned off everything worked perfectly
    That is what I did to install .81 was to turn UAC off, and never to turn it back on again.
    "It’s been a long time coming, but tonight, because of what we did on this day, in this election, at this defining moment, change has come to America". - Barack Obama

    www.twitter.com/waydavis

  3. #33
    gritsinct's Avatar
    gritsinct no está en línea Stack level 4
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    PIN/ID
    Ask Me
    Posts
    491
    OK, I was wrong about my rebooting problem being solved - it is just now doing it very infrequently - maybe once a day. It's always when I'm doing something native to BB (ie texting, BB IM, task reminder - not 3rd party apps). I'm not having to reboot constantly for memory leaks like I was in prior version, so I'm going to try to stick it out with this one until another version comes out. But if anyone has any suggestions, I'm all ears....

  4. #34
    mhaven98's Avatar
    mhaven98 no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Posts
    5
    I was having the rebooting problem too. Nothing seemed to fix it. Maybe once or twice a day, totally random. Went back to .69 and never rebooted again. There seems to be an issue that can go unnoticed for a while unless you happen to be using it when it boots. As it took me a few days before I realized it was randomly rebooting. The thing was I though it was great with memory management when in fact it was rebooting every 2-10 hours.

  5. #35
    gritsinct's Avatar
    gritsinct no está en línea Stack level 4
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    PIN/ID
    Ask Me
    Posts
    491
    Good point mhaven98! Plus at least when I have to reboot for memory, I can do it on my time, when I'm not in the middle of something - unlike this random stuff. After another reboot just now, I'm thinking I might go back to .69 too - just hate to redo everything once again...

  6. #36
    DrSuha's Avatar
    DrSuha no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Posts
    162
    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~
    So is this the only 4.5 release? There still isn't an official one from Tmo? I've been living at work the last week so I'm out of the loop.

  7. #37
    jbean7916's Avatar
    jbean7916 no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    May 2007
    PIN/ID
    245A99C3
    Posts
    324
    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~is everyone having the rebooting issue?

  8. #38
    japzz's Avatar
    japzz no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    PIN/ID
    21957a6e
    Posts
    20
    Yeah, i experienced it a lot too when i play Legends of Zelda. But i noticed that when i turn the volume/music level to zero it doesn't reboot anymore. Also when i first started using this new OS while streaming videos on m.youtube.com the phone suddenly reboots, but for some reason it never happened again. I'm really happy with the new OS though its not official(T-mobile).

  9. #39
    romulan955's Avatar
    romulan955 no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    Posts
    4
    is it worth it?

  10. #40
    jayschutz's Avatar
    jayschutz no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Posts
    13
    thanks man for the update my little brother got the one for his curve just sat so i need to get it because i use a lot of stuff on this thing for my phone. i do have a Q though will this just go over the 4.3 and not mess anything up all i have to do is down load and bbmanager and chill

  11. #41
    JaidedFocus's Avatar
    JaidedFocus no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    PIN/ID
    262A279E
    Posts
    140
    My wife has the TMO 8120 and wiped it, downloaded the 4.5, deleted vendor xml file, restarted both the pc and the BB...connected her BB to the pc started the download manager and got an unknown error message and it shuts that process down. When she tries to go through the download manager's application loader it still does not recognize that there's a new OS to upload onto the phone. What is she missing or what do we need to do? Thanks.
    My Focus may become Jaided but never my determination...

Page 3 of 3 FirstFirst 123

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •