Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 15 of 26

I have 2 BB 8100's. On one, I can add themes, extract the .zip files, ... BlackBerry Pearl forum

  1. #1
    bjrambo's Avatar
    bjrambo no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    PIN/ID
    23ee9812
    Posts
    15

    Question Not sure if this is a problem...

    Advertisement



    I have 2 BB 8100's. On one, I can add themes, extract the .zip files, and load 'em all day. The second one, I'm affraid I'm going to delete some stuff that doesn't come up when I load themes onto my first BB.

    Here is what I see:

    Applications to be erased:
    Afrikaans Language Support
    BlackBerry ECMAScript Library
    Brazilian Portuguese Language Support
    Catalan Language Support
    Dutch Language Support
    English UK Language Support
    French Language Support
    German Language Support
    Greek Language Support
    Italian Language Support
    Spanish Language Support
    Swedish Language Support
    Turkish Language Support

    If the files aren't going to mess anything up once they are gone, then I'll go ahead and click on the "Next" button. If they are, then how can I load the theme I would like on my other BB? (currently in use by my girlfriend)

    Any help would be great. Thanks!

    -Rambo

  2. #2
    miles_troope's Avatar
    miles_troope no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    Posts
    145

    Re: Not sure if this is a problem...

    Quote Originally Posted by bjrambo
    I have 2 BB 8100's. On one, I can add themes, extract the .zip files, and load 'em all day. The second one, I'm affraid I'm going to delete some stuff that doesn't come up when I load themes onto my first BB.

    Here is what I see:

    Applications to be erased:
    Afrikaans Language Support
    BlackBerry ECMAScript Library
    Brazilian Portuguese Language Support
    Catalan Language Support
    Dutch Language Support
    English UK Language Support
    French Language Support
    German Language Support
    Greek Language Support
    Italian Language Support
    Spanish Language Support
    Swedish Language Support
    Turkish Language Support

    If the files aren't going to mess anything up once they are gone, then I'll go ahead and click on the "Next" button. If they are, then how can I load the theme I would like on my other BB? (currently in use by my girlfriend)

    Any help would be great. Thanks!

    -Rambo
    Just looks like your other device has some extra languages installed on it. Unless you want to use those language packs, you're not doing any harm removing them when you install the theme.
    Miles.

  3. #3
    LaTuFu's Avatar
    LaTuFu no está en línea Stack level 9
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    PIN/ID
    Just Ax
    Posts
    7,861

    Re: Not sure if this is a problem...

    Unless you speak Afrikaans regularly, and prefer to use that language with your BB, its not going to hurt anything to remove the foreign language supports for your device. It will actually be beneficial, since its going to free up a lot of internal memory on your phone. While you are at it, see if the "sample video" is on the list too. Delete that one for some additional memory, too.
    If I knew where I was going, I might already be there. -- Cross Canadian Ragweed.

  4. #4
    bjrambo's Avatar
    bjrambo no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    PIN/ID
    23ee9812
    Posts
    15

    Smile Re: Not sure if this is a problem...

    Thanks for the responses!

  5. #5
    bjrambo's Avatar
    bjrambo no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    PIN/ID
    23ee9812
    Posts
    15

    Re: Not sure if this is a problem...

    Ok- now that I've deleted all that, I can no longer view pictures on the phone. What do I need to re-install and where do I get it? I love adventures!

    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~

  6. #6
    Ranz's Avatar
    Ranz no está en línea Stack level 7
    Join Date
    May 2007
    PIN/ID
    ask me!
    Posts
    3,614

    Re: Not sure if this is a problem...

    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~ that happened to me also the only fix was to upgrade the os then remove the unwanted languages that is when I was able view my pics

  7. #7
    VeryBerry's Avatar
    VeryBerry no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Posts
    354

    Re: Not sure if this is a problem...

    if that list is all the stuff you removed maybe it was BlackBerry ECMAScript Library...try and reinstall that to begin with. besides i'm pretty sure you need that...just not the languages.

  8. #8
    bjrambo's Avatar
    bjrambo no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    PIN/ID
    23ee9812
    Posts
    15
    Quote Originally Posted by VeryBerry
    if that list is all the stuff you removed maybe it was BlackBerry ECMAScript Library...try and reinstall that to begin with. besides i'm pretty sure you need that...just not the languages.
    I just need to know the where and how to for the reinstallation of the ECMAscript library.

    I'll try that first and if it doesn't work. I'll get the OS.

    Thanks for all the help!
    -Rambo

  9. #9
    cp6169's Avatar
    cp6169 no está en línea Device Pro
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    PIN/ID
    3056468b
    Posts
    14,661

    Re: Not sure if this is a problem...

    Download your BB OS to your computer and load it through the desktop manager. See if anything can be checked.

  10. #10
    bjrambo's Avatar
    bjrambo no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    PIN/ID
    23ee9812
    Posts
    15

    Thumbs up Re: Not sure if this is a problem...

    Quote Originally Posted by cp6169
    Download your BB OS to your computer and load it through the desktop manager. See if anything can be checked.
    yeah, i'm almost done with the first upgrade of the OS now. about to start the second one for my phone.

    i'll let ya'll know how it goes!

    -Rambo
    My parents moved a lot when I was a kid. But I always found them.

  11. #11
    bjrambo's Avatar
    bjrambo no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    PIN/ID
    23ee9812
    Posts
    15

    Re: Not sure if this is a problem...

    Alright, here we go:

    Upgrade of OS for the Red 8100 - no problems. Fixed the phone just fine. (So, it seems for now)

    Decided to upgrade my phone as well. Why not, right? Well, before the upgrade of (Black 8100), I noticed that it had "Data Connection Refused" at the top. Well, now that the upgrade is over, I still have that error message and now I can't find my browser or media.net icons.

    I have a data plan. But now I have no way of using it. Where do I go from here?

    -Rambo
    My parents moved a lot when I was a kid. But I always found them.

  12. #12
    VeryBerry's Avatar
    VeryBerry no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Posts
    354

    Re: Not sure if this is a problem...

    go to options->advanced options->service book and see if you have a list there...Media Net Browser, etc...you may have to resend your service books.

  13. #13
    bjrambo's Avatar
    bjrambo no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    PIN/ID
    23ee9812
    Posts
    15

    Re: Not sure if this is a problem...

    Quote Originally Posted by VeryBerry
    go to options->advanced options->service book and see if you have a list there...Media Net Browser, etc...you may have to resend your service books.
    I have my yahoo and cingular email accounts. And BBFS1[BBIM Config] Other than that, I have nothing listed.

    How do I resend the service books? Or should I just use the search option again?
    My parents moved a lot when I was a kid. But I always found them.

  14. #14
    VeryBerry's Avatar
    VeryBerry no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Posts
    354

    Re: Not sure if this is a problem...

    log in here http://bis.na.blackberry.com/html?brand=mycingular, on the left hand side click Service Books, click the button Send Service Books.

  15. #15
    gazar's Avatar
    gazar no está en línea Stack level 5
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Posts
    1,203

    Re: Not sure if this is a problem...

    You can do it from your BB, goto options, advanced options, service books.

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •