Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

hey all, im new here, just wanted to say hey. i joined last weekend and ... BlackBerry Pearl forum

TheCow no está en línea Stack level 2

noob introduction

Advertisement

hey all,

im new here, just wanted to say hey. i joined last weekend and have been lurking and reading up on my new pearl so that i dont go asking 500 questions that already have answers.

i gotta say this is one hell of a site. tons of information available, and friendly people willing to help without getting pissy over little crap. this is my first BB and so far im in love with this thing. im new to BB but not smart/PDA phones. im coming from a motorola A1200, moto E68I before that.

so far the only question i havent found an asnwer for, is how do you get the ABC icon in the upper right corner to go away. it sits right over my service indicator and i never know how much service i have. i'll notice every now and then its gone, but for the most part its always there. any clues?

ljbyar no está en línea Device Pro
    PIN/ID
    Ask Me

Re: noob introduction

Hey TheCow. Welcome to the Stacks. If you hit the cap or number key, that should go away.

are you referring to the "#" key? if so i just tried that and got nothing. the icon is on every screen or menu i go into, just sitting in the upper corner.

joeperrin212 no está en línea Stack level 4
    PIN/ID
    245DA445

~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~
    Yeah mine was doing that a couple of weeks ago as well. Use the above to make it go away. If that doesn't work just do a battery pull.

ljbyar no está en línea Device Pro
    PIN/ID
    Ask Me

Yeah, the good old battery pull (take out the battery with the BB on then wait at least 30 seconds before putting it back in) should do the trick.

moses2628 no está en línea Stack level 6

Battery Pull always fixes the problems!!!!!

Quote Originally Posted by ljbyar